We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Package
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Fontana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Welcoming front desk staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, extremely comfortable beds, great pool... can't wait to come back. Our kids felt right at home and the staff went above and beyond. Love this place! D Clark California

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Douglas C,

Thank you for your review.

On behalf of my team and the management staff, we would like to let you know that we appreciate your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport.

We continually strive to provide the special comforts and acts of kindness that make the traveler feel human again.

We look forward to your return.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    186
    98
    46
    23
See reviews for
89
67
46
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Services here are fantastic. From the Starbucks Coffee Bar to the Restaurant dining and Service. Peter in the dining area gives outstanding service. Yolanda at the Front Counter makes you feel as if you arrived home for the Holidays.

Enjoy your stay in Ontario at the Doubletree. We had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello UpInTheAirII,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad your experience has been an enjoyable one with the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport.

Thank you for the compliment and I will be sure to share your feedback with Peter. Our goal is for every guest to feel that our hotel is their home away from home when they travel.

We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times and always have a good experience. The rooms are a little dated, but the service is pretty good and the bar is nice. If you are Hilton Honors, they include a continental breakfast, only $5 more for a full breakfast buffet which is pretty good. The bar area in the lobby is really comfortable and has great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello willygreen,

Thank you for your review.

Yes, I am in agreement that our guest rooms are a little dated but we are only a few years away from a complete renovation.

That's why our focus at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport is on providing excellent customer service, exceptionally clean rooms, as well the overall cleanliness of the hotel.

We understand that the little things mean everything. We also strive to provide memorable experiences that our guests will talk about for many years to come with their family and friends.

Again, thank you.


Sincerely,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you travel for business and use a corporate credit card - keep rechecking to ensure the Credit Card Authorization form was received. Three fax numbers were not working after repeated attempts. Also, there are long halls/walks to the elevator - can be very confusing. Otherwise, my stay overall was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Debbie G.,

Thank you for your review.

I would also like to say "Thank You" for taking time out of your busy schedule to speak with me in regards to your recent stay.

Please rest assured all of your future stays will be seamless.

I look forward to meeting you in person, the next time your travels bring you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport.


Sincerely,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I found the room to be a comfortable restfull place. The staff was extreemly helpful, the breakfast was good and offered a good variety, dinner in the hotel restaurant was fantastic and being able to run off my boarding pass before leaving for the airport was good. All in all a good experience. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Joseph N.,

Thank you for posting a review about the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport on TripAdvisor.

We value your feeback and hope that you will continue to share your experience with family, friends and colleagues.


Kind Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Always have a good stay... Unfortunately the last time i stayed my ac went out, and ended up waking up to ceiling all on the floor soaked.. they gave me a day half refund which is cool. They have great customer skills, i needed to make my protein milkshake, and made it happen... i always make note to stay at doubletree anytime im traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Ashley C.,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport.

At least you know that having your protein shake while you're away from home will never be an issue as long as you stay with us.

We look forward to your return.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Consistent good quality at this Doubletree. Clean, good service, excellent breakfast buffet and nice touch with free water bottles and chocolates for Hilton Honor members. The pool and inner pool garden court are beautiful and well maintained. Haven't eaten at the restaurant but it always smells great when walking in the front door. Drinks at the bar are relatively expensive but convenient and a nice place to meet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Joseph S.,

Thank you for your review.

I also wanted to mention another one of the many benefits that we offer our Hilton Honors members.

As a Hilton Honors member, when you dine in our Porter's Prime Steakhouse you will receive 500 bonus points. You're right, not only does our food smell good but it tastes great.

The next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, please contact me directly so that I may make special arrangements for you to dine in Porter's Prime Steakhouse.


Respectfully,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 222 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.