We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full service with nice peopl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Package
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Northern Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Full service with nice peopl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times and always have a good experience. The rooms are a little dated, but the service is pretty good and the bar is nice. If you are Hilton Honors, they include a continental breakfast, only $5 more for a full breakfast buffet which is pretty good. The bar area in the lobby is really comfortable and has great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello willygreen,

Thank you for your review.

Yes, I am in agreement that our guest rooms are a little dated but we are only a few years away from a complete renovation.

That's why our focus at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport is on providing excellent customer service, exceptionally clean rooms, as well the overall cleanliness of the hotel.

We understand that the little things mean everything. We also strive to provide memorable experiences that our guests will talk about for many years to come with their family and friends.

Again, thank you.


Sincerely,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    153
    80
    38
    22
See reviews for
76
55
40
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you travel for business and use a corporate credit card - keep rechecking to ensure the Credit Card Authorization form was received. Three fax numbers were not working after repeated attempts. Also, there are long halls/walks to the elevator - can be very confusing. Otherwise, my stay overall was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Debbie G.,

Thank you for your review.

I would also like to say "Thank You" for taking time out of your busy schedule to speak with me in regards to your recent stay.

Please rest assured all of your future stays will be seamless.

I look forward to meeting you in person, the next time your travels bring you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport.


Sincerely,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I found the room to be a comfortable restfull place. The staff was extreemly helpful, the breakfast was good and offered a good variety, dinner in the hotel restaurant was fantastic and being able to run off my boarding pass before leaving for the airport was good. All in all a good experience. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Joseph N.,

Thank you for posting a review about the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport on TripAdvisor.

We value your feeback and hope that you will continue to share your experience with family, friends and colleagues.


Kind Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Always have a good stay... Unfortunately the last time i stayed my ac went out, and ended up waking up to ceiling all on the floor soaked.. they gave me a day half refund which is cool. They have great customer skills, i needed to make my protein milkshake, and made it happen... i always make note to stay at doubletree anytime im traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Ashley C.,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport.

At least you know that having your protein shake while you're away from home will never be an issue as long as you stay with us.

We look forward to your return.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Consistent good quality at this Doubletree. Clean, good service, excellent breakfast buffet and nice touch with free water bottles and chocolates for Hilton Honor members. The pool and inner pool garden court are beautiful and well maintained. Haven't eaten at the restaurant but it always smells great when walking in the front door. Drinks at the bar are relatively expensive but convenient and a nice place to meet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Joseph S.,

Thank you for your review.

I also wanted to mention another one of the many benefits that we offer our Hilton Honors members.

As a Hilton Honors member, when you dine in our Porter's Prime Steakhouse you will receive 500 bonus points. You're right, not only does our food smell good but it tastes great.

The next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, please contact me directly so that I may make special arrangements for you to dine in Porter's Prime Steakhouse.


Respectfully,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Business has taken me to this wonderful home away from home for over 10 years. Located just minutes from Ontario airport the shuttle ride is just minutes away with a friendly greeting from the shuttle drivers. Once at the Double Tree the front office staff is prompt professional and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay will be awesome. The rooms are great especially court yard views that overlook the mountains. Restaurant staff and food are wonderful. I have stayed other places in the Inland Empire and nothing compares.
Brian from Cedar Rapids, Ia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Brian R.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport on TripAdvisor.

I would also like to thank you for your 10 plus years of loyalty to our hotel. My team and myself consider you as family and wouldn't want your experience to be anything less than the "Home Away From Home" feeling.

We look forward to spending many more years with you and your family.


Warm Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is my favorite Hotel, love coming back everytime. The Hotel staff is great, Front desk staff are quick to get you checked in and into one of their great rooms. The courtyard view is the best with the mountains in the background. Friendly staff in the restaraunt I know most of them by name, as they as many of staff have worked there a long time. Close to airport and great places to shope and eat. Would recomend this Hotel to everyone.
Rex from Lincoln Ne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello pipechaser8,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad that the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport is your favorite hotel.

We appreciate your continued years of loyalty, not only to our hotel but Hilton Worldwide family of brand hotels as well.

I know it's early but I would like to wish you and your family a Happy Holiday Season.


Warm Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 222 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;