We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT take the CA bar here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   222 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Package
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“DO NOT take the CA bar here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel boasts the "best" nightclubs in Ontario. The nightclub blares techno club music until 1AM EVERY night. Add a train that comes by every 3-4 hours and planes that continually fly over. On top of the dirty towels, terrible food, and rude service, this is by far the worst Doubletree I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: There are three "buildings" to this hotel. The main building is closest to everything but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Hello SDTraveler76,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my personal apologies for your less than "10" experience while you were our guest.

Had we been made aware of any of the issues that you mentioned while you were our guest I am certain that we could have resolved the issues to your satisfaction. Had it been convenient for you, we would have immediately changed your room assignment.

We generally place all of our bar exam students in our third building so that they are closest to the Ontario Convention Center where all of the testing takes place.

Yes, we also have a night club in our hotel called Misty's lounge which is located in our main building. Misty's lounge provides live entertainment 7 days a week.

For any guest staying at our hotel for the California Bar Exam I would respectfully request that they ask to be placed in our second or third building in which the music from the night club is not an issue.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and hopefully you passed the exam.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    186
    98
    46
    23
See reviews for
89
67
46
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I spend a week every few months in Ontario and book my stays exclusively at the Doubletree Ontario. An older property, it is well maintained, clean and with nice grounds and facilities.

What truly makes this hotel special is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. From the housekeeping staff to the front desk to the restaurants, everyone is professional and courteous.
When I return to the hotel at night and they greet me with a "Welcome home", I really feel like I am at home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ontario.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Hello Dave L,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we want to continue providing you with the "Home Away From Home" atmosphere. Remember, we're your extended family.

We look forward to your return.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Check-in very slow. 10pm at night and there was a line of 4 with only 10 front desk workers. When I asked for 2 queens I was told hotel was sold out. No problem on the beds, but with a full house I would have appreciated more staff On duty for check in.

Room was across the pool. Unlike other comments on TA I had a very quiet night.

Flat screen tv, very large bathroom. Welcome Cookie was nice as always.

I would recommend this hotel for any event in the IE or ontario airport. Airport shuttle, free parking and easy to get to the freeways with restaurants nearby.

Booked on Priceline name your own price. 3.5* property. Was about 40% off listed price for West Ontario zone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Hello Ushela03,

Thank you for your review.

We welcome all feedback and ofcourse it's always good to hear positive feedback. Your experience is one that we take pride in providing.

Continue to share your experience with your friends, family and colleagues in hopes that they will come and stay with us too.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

this hotel was very nice it had a resurant in the inside of the hotel and it was less then 10 min from the airport i will stay here every time i come to ontario

Room Tip: get a balcony room very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Hi Audrey D,

Thank you for posting a review.

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to you staying with us each time you return as well.

Have a great day!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

UNACCOMMODATING. We had a business seminar to attend and wanted the shuttle to take us to the Embassy Suites Hotel, which is about 1 mile away. They would not do this for us. In fact the embassy suites offered to pick us up, and we were not even guests at their hotel, they even went as far as paying for a taxi to come get us because they thought this would be faster. I wish we would have stayed in the embassy suites instead. The rooms at the hotel were musky, and the linens & decor were from the 90’s. The only positive thing about the Double Tree is that they had a balcony & the pool area was really beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Hello Amanda C,

Thank you for your review.

I would like to personally apologize for your perception of our staff being unaccommodating while you were our guest.

Due to our daily scheduled transportation to/from the Ontario International Airport, The Ontario Mills Outlet Mall, Ontario Convention Center, Citizen's Business Bank Arena, etc., we are unable to provide any transportation outside of what's noted above. I apologize if we failed to offer to call a local taxi company for you.

I've also shared your comments in regards to the condition of your guest room with our Director of Housekeeping and your concerns have been addressed and corrected.

Should you change your mind and your travels bring you back to the Ontario, California area I would hope that you would allow us another opportunity in providing you with the excellent customer service and care that we are known for.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I feel really mixed about this hotel. The staff is great and the pool is wonderful. Nice to have some nice restaurants on site.

Our room was nice and large. However the room smelt musty and the doors to the patio were dirty. The room had no refrigerator for small snacks. The room felt damp and slightly dingy.

So while it was good I'm not sure I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Hi Karl B,

Thank you for posting a review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I would like to personally apologize for your less than "10" experience with our hotel as it pertains to your guest room. We have an excellent housekeeping team which makes your experience even more frustrating to me.

Your experience is far from the strict standards of cleanliness we commonly maintain. I have taken the liberty of sharing your review with our Director of Housekeeping and she has assured me that steps will be taken to ensure that other guests are not inconvenienced in this manner.

Should your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, please allow us another opportunity in providing you with the level of service and hotel cleanliness that we are known for. I can guarantee you that you won't regret it.

We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.


Respectfully,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My family and i really enjoy the Doubletree Ontario. Nice place to come for breakfast or drinks in the evening.
The staff here are the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Hello Nannette W,

Thank you for posting a review.

I have to agree with you, we offer a great breakfast variety at our hotel. My favorite is the Joe's Omelet.

We hope that you and your family will continue to dine and have drinks at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport.


Sincerely,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 222 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.