We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit overpriced and rundown, but good location and staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced and rundown, but good location and staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've stayed here twice. Like most RI's, the rooms are spacious with full kitchens and full size refrigerators. On my first stay, the first room offered had the TV laying on it's side with screws beside it. They moved us to another room, which had no towels and had a non-working deadbolt. The third room was just right, and the front desk folks were very polite and patient with us. Our second stay had no room issues. Rooms were very clean, but a bit rundown and showing the age. The evening "buffet" with beer and wine is a nice touch (Mon thru Thur I think) and the breakfast was adequate. Nothing I'm aware of in walking distance, but plenty of restaurants and shopping within a mile or so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize that you encountered some issues during your stay.
I am glad to hear that the second time around your room was better.
We are going through a Cosmetic renovation and I hope that you will come back to visit us.

I will pass along your comment regarding my staff.

Thank you,

Cynthia Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    73
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
57
28
20
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Another couple and we have been taking "Road Trips" for the past 5 years. In early August we explored the Inland Empire on trip number 6, using the Residence Inn as our home base. We had a delightful time. The staff was thoroughly pleasant and helpful, the rooms were impeccably cleaned and the complimentary breakfast and dinners were amazingly tasty. We have probably had close to 50 hotel stays during our travel years at various hotels. The Residence Inn is at the top of our list of favorites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm excited to hear that the location worked out for you since you were near a friends place and the easy check in process. I will definitely look into the ac issue.

Thank you,

Cynthia Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We are in our second day at this hotel and it is really a great place to stay. Breakfast is very nice as well as a dinner every evening. Not sure this is offered at all Residence Inns, but this one is tops!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm glad to hear that you are on your second day here and enjoying it. I'm glad you are enjoying breakfast and social every evening.

Sincerely,

Cynthia Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is located near the Ontario airport in California. It worked for us since we were near a friend's place (10 mn from Cliarmont). The roo was spacious. It had a small kitchen and many ustensils. But we were there for one night so we did not use it. We were in the last row of rooms near the highway, so it was kind a of noisy. The rooms are set in a groups of first and second floors (four in first floors and four on top). So it is kind of hard to carry the suitcases up the stairs. The cleaning crews might also find it hard to go upstairs and downstairs. We slept like a rock because we were tired. My brother and his family had an issue with the AC which they thought was noisy. Ours was not. Washroom and toilets are separate. This is convenient when you are a party of four. The breakfast was adequate. However, the space was small for the number of customers. Did not have a problem with customer service. Easy check-in.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the higway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. I apologize that you encountered some noise during your stay.
I'm glad to hear that the room fit your family needs and Thank you for the comment regarding check in.

Thank you,

Cynthia Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had to be in that area for a convention we were attending. The hotel staff was exceptionally kind and helpful despite the number of guests that were there that weekend. We would stay there again if we needed to be back in that area for another event.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience regarding the hotel staff. One of many of my goals to ensure my staff is providing Great service!

Hope to see you soon if you come out for the convention next year!

Thank you,

Cynthia Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel pics on the Internet have nothing to do with reality and they are undergoing renovation . Rooms are very old and the bed is full of bugs I requested two times to change the mattress but they only change sheets . Very small bathroom from the seventies , towels are filthy and old almost worn out very aggressive housekeeping wants to come in even when you are in the Room . I booked a long stay and can't move as every hotel is fully booked nothing close and you need to drive 15 minutes to ontario mills . Keys are always not working , the only good thing is the friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I certainly apologize that you've encountered some inconveniences during your stay. I will certainly look into the issues that you have encountered and address them accordingly.

Thank you,

Cynthia Ybarra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is one of the original style Residence Inn's. I had an upstairs room, layout was good. The location is in between the 10 and the airport, so try to get an inside pod if you want it a little quieter. Evening social is good, breakfast has lots of variety of foods, but normally, eggs, potatoes, maybe a meat, toast, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fresh waffles, and they even had Guava juice. Easy access to convention center. Staff was all friendly.

Room Tip: Stay away from the outside pods, get an inside one to have a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the rooms, evening social hour and our breakfast.

Thank you for your feedback on the friendly staff you encountered during your stay. This is extremely important to me.

We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Cynthia Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 2025 Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel offers apartment-style suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet daily & our weekday social hour (Mon-Thur) - both complimentary! The Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center, the Ontario International Airport (ONT) and just 3 miles from the new Citizens Business Bank Arena, home to ECHLs Ontario Reign. Enjoy shopping at Ontario Mills, South California's largest shopping and entertainment complex. Shopping at Victoria Gardens and Montclair Plaza are also nearby. For play time, the Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is near Epicenter Stadium, Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway), Raging Waters Park, Fairplex in Pomona (LA County Fair) and many other events. Los Angeles County's beautiful mountains, beaches and desert playgrounds are all easily accessible from the Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.