We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff helpful and kind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
1 review
“Staff helpful and kind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast good, staff amazing, very accommodating. Room was good but hide a bed mattress was rather uncomfortable. Kitchen well supplied. Good location. I would stay here again but insist on better hide a bed. Good deal for the price. .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a post. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as feedback from our guests is very important to us in our commitment to delivering the very best experience. We hope to see you back if your travel brings you to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    64
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
51
21
19
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Mesa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We love the Residence Inn and try to stay at one no matter where we travel. This particular one by the Ontario CA airport has a special atmosphere with the apartment-like accommodations. The smiling faces greeting guests make you feel like you've really come home. The rooms are large and super clean and the beds comfy.The room temperature is easy to control, so it's never too hot or too cold. Breakfast is good: something for everyone, and always a nice selection of fruit and healthy food, along with yummy treats for those who aren't counting calories. The location is easy to find and right off the highway. We've been here twice so far and have booked rooms for our future business trips. We recommend the Residence Inn Ontario most highly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for commenting about our hotel. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of the added amenities we have to offer. I will definitely make sure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. I’m glad to hear that you have decided to return to our property, we look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemunden, Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The residence Inn by the Ontario Airport was the last hotel in which we stayed after an 8 week tour thru western Canada and parts of the USA. Expecting a large hotel building since this was a "Marriott", we were a little surprised upon arrival to find what appeared to be a California Apartment Complex with a number of separate buildings. So do not expect to find a tall building with a huge marble floored lobby with fountains. Do expect, however, to find some very nice rooms, and a staff that you would not trade off for anyone.

Our room was near the back of the property, and outside you could still hear the traffic on Interstate 10, air traffic at the airport of course, and the hum of the AC units from the various buildings. Inside though, our room was nice and quite. The wooden structures are well insulated against noise, and the So Cal heat. Our room was a double with a complete kitchen, and a nice living area, a nice plus if you are going to be staying here for a number of days.

A big plus at this location though, is the great buffet breakfast, which is included in the price, and a nice spread of hot and cold snacks at happy hour, which could double as dinner for many people. The other plus is the staff, which is very zealous in assisting their guests. We had to leave before sunrise to fly out, and it was hard to get a hand on a suitcase in the lobby, or getting in or out of the hotel van which took us to the air terminal.

I recommend this Inn and will be a return guest next time I travel thru Ontario, CA.

Room Tip: If you have sleep problems, I would recommend asking for a room upstairs, and near the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a comment about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I will definitely make sure to pass along your comments to the staff. We look forward to being your host hotel again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We'd scheduled a 7-day trip to CA, including an 8-day stay over at Residence Inn. The service/professionalism has been extremely phenomenal. Coziness and serenity at the hotel provides a great sense of soothing. Special thanks to Tiffany and her team from Residence Inn for being phenomenal in their service. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you back at the hotel if your trip brings you back to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was travelling with a large group of students and parents just home from a week in Mexico building houses, so we were all tired and dirty from a week of no showers. The staff at Residence Inn Ontario Airport really went the extra mile to help us check in and organize our students into rooms, they were extra patient with us! Lots of hot water for many showers taken and breakfast was delicious. All the staff from front desk to maintenence and housekeeping always smiled and were friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend Residence Inn Ontario and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Ontario for your groups travel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to give every guest great service. We hope to see you in the future if your trip brings you back to the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent five days at this property with a group. Our room was on the ground floor. We had requested a quiet room, and I do think this was as good as it gets at this property. There is extensive noise from the highway and adjacent rooms. Plus, one can hear every footstep, flush, and shower from the rooms above and beside one's own. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and cheerful. They make the place much better than the accommodations would otherwise render it. The fitness center and pool area are not resort-quality, but are functional. The staff does not recommend running beyond the environs of the convention center which is next door (due to safety). So, exercise options are limited without driving to other areas. The breakfast buffet was above the norm, and the evening cocktail hour food was average (but could suffice for dinner if needed).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as feedback from our guests is very important to us in our commitment to delivering the very best experience. We do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to deliver an enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been in the customer service industry for over 30 years and during my travels have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the country. I can vouch for this Residence Inn as having the kind of service that is usually associated with luxury hotels. The staff, from the front desk, to housekeeping are some of the best I've ever seen. The facility is clean, comfortable and the staff takes great pride in their customer service. They offer breakfast, dinner and a nice little Happy Hour and it is always good and consistently prepared. Having to stay in a hotel for 6 to 8 weeks at a time is not usually a pleasant experience but they have made me feel right at home.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Convention Center side, there is less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear positive feedback from someone in the same industry. It is our goal to make every guests stay as enjoyable and productive as possible, and it’s great to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you back at the property in the future.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 2025 Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ontario
#11 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel offers apartment-style suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet daily & our weekday social hour (Mon-Thur) - both complimentary! The Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center, the Ontario International Airport (ONT) and just 3 miles from the new Citizens Business Bank Arena, home to ECHLs Ontario Reign. Enjoy shopping at Ontario Mills, South California's largest shopping and entertainment complex. Shopping at Victoria Gardens and Montclair Plaza are also nearby. For play time, the Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is near Epicenter Stadium, Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway), Raging Waters Park, Fairplex in Pomona (LA County Fair) and many other events. Los Angeles County's beautiful mountains, beaches and desert playgrounds are all easily accessible from the Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.