We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for business travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for business travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and the staff are courteous and attentive. I like the fact that I have a fully equipped kitchen. This place includes a dinner and breakfast every day, and you could actually eat the food they provide if you aren't too picky, and you are not a gourmet. Happy hour with beer (Mich. Amber) and drinkable white or red wine, with a few snacks is free. Overall a good value and I would return again if I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments about our hotel. We strive to make every guests stay with us as comfortable as possible. It’s great that you were able to enjoy our added amenities during your stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you have a trip back to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    60
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
46
19
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PNW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the best place to stay in the area. It is a short drive via freeway or local roads to the colleges and the accommodation is worth the drive. Excellent rooms with kitchen facilities and an extremely friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast (included) had a wide variety of options. A good selection of nearby restaurants are a bonus. We are so sorry we did not find this sooner in our son's college career.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting your son. I will make sure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you back at the property during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I would go back in minute for any conference, exam, convention because this Marriott Residence Inn was like home away from home. Morning breakfast, coffee/tee/fruit available all day long, electronic conveniences, a lite buffeet which is more than light along with complimentary wine or cold beer. The employes were extremely friendly, helpful and just waiting to be of assistance. The decor in not blah, our studio suite had a king size bed but also a sleeper sofa, full kitchen, desk, roomy and a pleasure to be in. Can and have recommended it to everyone. We stayed 3 days/nites. Price was also great. Ask for other rates to see if you qualify.

Room Tip: I think every room would be just as great as ours. The amenities are the best we have ever experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful comment about our property. We strive to make every guests stay with us enjoyable. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to having you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff was great from check in to check out. They tried to accommodate (reasonable) requests. Good bonus, ample choices for breakfast and better bonus, manager's evening reception. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the full kitchen regardless of use just made one feel at home except you don't have to clean up after. Hotel was also centrally located really close to the airport and was no more than a 5 mile drive to any place I needed to go. So, Thumbs up for Quality and Hands down a Winner among other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Choose upper level away from street to avoid heavy footsteps and road noise which make for more rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. I will make sure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you back at our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is an older property, but very clean and well kept. The staff went out of their way to be kind, polite and helpful. I would avoid the Double rooms though. Yes, they have two double beds. No they are not big enough any more than two adults. And don't bring too much luggage. There are no luggage racks and the hotel staff doesn't even know what they are if you ask. Oh, and don't get too attached to hot water. Even though the sign in the bathroom says to allow it 20 minutes to reheat the hot water between showers, its not going to work. You need at least an hour. Beds are pretty bad too. But at least its clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. This enables us to learn and improve our property. I will make sure to pass your comments about the hot water to our engineering department to improve our guests stays. We hope that if your travel brings you back into the Ontario area, you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place has the feel of an apartment complex from the 1980s. The rooms are okay on the inside. I stayed here for 30 days in 2007, 30 days in 2011, and 14 days in 2012. For a long term stay, this place is pretty good, you don't have to deal with elevators, which I hate doing. There is a laundry facility on site. Breakfast is okay, but it does get a bit crowded in the morning. If you are staying here long term, the staff is friendly and will get to know you and help you out with whatever you need. I have stayed here a lot of nights, and would do so again, but only on a long term stay, as the rooms are bigger than an average hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the added amenities that we offer on property. Thank you so much for your loyalty, we look forward to having you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Upgraded to a "penthouse" which was great...had a loft with its own king sized bed and bathroom...perfect for our 17 year old son to spread out. Nice kitchen facilities, but the water out of the tap was a bit scary...super cloudy until it sat for a while. Walls really dark and the room seemed a bit cavelike, but it was otherwise very nice and comfortable. 3 flats screen tvs and free wifi (sometimes iffy). Location by freeway did not bother us as we were in unit in middle of complex. We found it quiet, even though it seemed almost full. The location is within 3 blocks of mini-mart and within walking distance of an In-n-Out and Wendys. Biggest complaint was breakfast room...upstairs and in 2 rooms that were connected, but perpendicular. Neither room very large and while we found a table each day, it was hard to maneuver around others to get our food, juice, coffee which were spread out between the two spaces. Nice variety of foods, including much appreciated hard boiled eggs, though nothing stood out as especially good or bad. Nice experience at check in, including bottled water for each of us and self serve popcorn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, they help us in improving our property and I will meet with each department to present your comments. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 2025 Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
#7 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel offers apartment-style suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet daily & our weekday social hour (Mon-Thur) - both complimentary! The Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center, the Ontario International Airport (ONT) and just 3 miles from the new Citizens Business Bank Arena, home to ECHLs Ontario Reign. Enjoy shopping at Ontario Mills, South California's largest shopping and entertainment complex. Shopping at Victoria Gardens and Montclair Plaza are also nearby. For play time, the Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is near Epicenter Stadium, Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway), Raging Waters Park, Fairplex in Pomona (LA County Fair) and many other events. Los Angeles County's beautiful mountains, beaches and desert playgrounds are all easily accessible from the Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.