We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good If You Need WiFi, But Could Be Better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Haven Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4902 (Formerly Ontario International Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast special
Ranked #22 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good If You Need WiFi, But Could Be Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

After staying at the airport Sheraton in Ontario for the last four visits, I decided to take a chance on this hotel (also rated as 3.5 stars on Priceline). As other reviewers have noted, it is a little outdated looking from the outside--looks like a jumble of Legos and very blocky.

Once inside, check in is quietly efficient, and there is a Starbucks in the middle of the lobby. The room itself also looks a little dated, but is rather large. The bathroom is quite small--so small, the door is literally only an inch away from the toilet, and tub also appears to be smaller than average. I couldn't believe that a room so large would have a bathroom so disproportionately undersized.

The mattresses and bedding was okay, but again, no match for the Sheraton. WiFi is free and blazing fast, which might make up for these shortcomings for business travelers.

I did not get a good night's sleep because the AC kicks in quite loudly, plus rattles. Overall, I think this hotel needs to update its accomodations, with the exception of the fast WiFI. For the same price, I pick the Ontario airport Sheraton as the clear winner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    32
    12
    22
See reviews for
26
28
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire last month, so I didn't know where I would be staying until after I had paid (Hotwire does not reveal the hotel name until they have billed your credit card). After learning that I would be staying at this hotel, I immediately looked it up. I was honestly scared when I saw the cheap-looking blue sign in the pictures of the hotel's exterior. I thought this was going to be a shady hotel.

Fast forward to last week, when I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is in a great and safe location. The lobby is gorgeous and upscale-retro. The rooms were clean and all of the staff that I interacted with (the check-in clerks and the maids) were genuinely friendly. I paid HALF of what I would have expected to pay for a property like this...you can't beat that! And within 3 miles, you will find every chain restaurant under the sun--everything from Chick-fil-A to Ihop to BJ's Brewery to a Krispy Kreme drive-through!

The only downside to this hotel is that some SERIOUS parties go on here during weekends. This is the only reason why I am not giving this hotel a 5-star rating. The night that we first checked in (a Friday), there was some sort of cultural celebration in the lobby area and the music they were playing was LOUD. At the same time, an equally LOUD hip-hop party was going on in one of the reception rooms. Not only did this make it difficult to find parking, I did not feel safe in the parking lot as I was pulling suitcases out of my car (an inebriated man who was fresh out of one of the parties was staring at me in a way that made me really uncomfortable).

All in all though, for the price and the location, I will not hesitate to book this hotel again when I am in the L.A. area.

Room Tip: Reception-area parties can't really be heard when you're on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed there for 20 days in july and I had no problems. All employees were very friendly and solved all my issues. The room was nice and was cleaned every day. The breakfast could be better. Some days there was no bread to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is not customer friendly. If you book this hotel through a 3rd party like Hotwire you are not entitled to their breakfast. Only customers who go through their direct website can partake of the breakfast the rest of you have to pay $13 per person. The standard room that they give you when you book through a 3rd party does not have a refrigerator in it so don"t bring small kids that require juice or milk unless you want to fill up an ice chest twice a day. A lot of their pool chairs were broken and needed to be replaced. The staff was not willing to work with our family when we asked for a room upgrade to accommodate our families needs unless we paid them an extra $100 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was nice no complaints. Close to the airport only about 5 to 10 minutes away. I didn't use any of the facilities but everything looked ok from what I saw. I would stay here again no complaints :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodway, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location is very convenient to the airport. Exit the rental car lot, turn left and they are right on the other side of the highway.

We checked in very late and there were three of us. Not sure how the clerk missed my two teenage sons standing next to me, but he assigned us to a King room and we had to go back to the front desk and were given a room with two queens by another clerk. He was on the phone quoting a room rate to another customer, which was more than double what I paid on Priceline. Not sure if hotel would have been worth the rate he quoted if I had paid full price.

Room was clean and comfortable. We were pretty much there just to sleep, so it served our purpose. Pool are looked decent and nicely landscaped.

Seems like it would be a good businessperson's hotel. I would stay again if I could get a decent rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I normally fly from Palm Springs~ since this is where we live and by the time we pay for gas, parking, and the etc. the price of the difference in flight costs balances out. This time I had found a flight to Seattle (our son was getting married!) for half the cost.....in the process, Groupon was advertising a special for a first of the week stay...with 10 days FREE parking....for $79! So~ I nabbed it. Was a godsend. The hotel is not necessarily a 'five star' hotel...but the cleanliness, comfort, convenience and peace of mind make up for any fanciness lacking.

The rooms are medium sized....beds super comfy....there is complimentary coffee in the lobby area with assorted fruits for your run to the airport in the a.m. or p.m....There is also a 24 hr. shuttle which made our efforts to get to the airport and from the airport effortless. Our flight was at 6 a.m.~ so we were downstairs at 4:30~ and at the airport by 4:40~ No hustle no bustle.

There is an onsight restaurant and bar. There is also an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We did not utilize any of these except the bar...we sat in at happy hour and ordered a couple of drinks and wings and chips....$5 selections on snacks~ decent but not extraordinary...and I think it was a buy one get one on certain drinks.



Overall~ Clean, comfortable, and convienient! And upon return? Picked up at the airport.....shuttled right to our car!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 700 North Haven Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4902 (Formerly Ontario International Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center is centrally located in the Inland Empire of Southern California 2.4 Miles away from the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Convention Center. This convenient location is also accessible via major highways to the surrounding areas of Claremont, Pomona, Riverside, Temecula, San Bernardino, Palm Springs and Los Angeles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.