We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Underrated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Haven Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4902 (Formerly Ontario International Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast special
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Floral Park, N.Y.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highly Underrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is a great value. Clean,comfortable spacious room, Adequate bathroom, in tight quarters. Restaurant had great seafood on menu, with very reasonable prices.An outstanding, attentive staff throughout the hotel. Highly recommend. !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    66
    32
    12
    22
See reviews for
26
28
28
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights (were only going to stay 1 night since not a name brand hotel). Had king accessible room. Bath had shower/tub combo but had full sized shower chair. Staff pleasant & helpful. Only thing I would like is to include fridge in room. Well kept grounds. Restraunts north on haven then east on foothill. Recommend Richie's diner good food and service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Of all the hotels near the Ontario airport this former Hilton property probably represents the best value. Deep discounts are frequently available through Priceline, and the amenities Hilton used to charge for, like wi-fi and parking, are now free. Check in was fast and friendly. My request to upgrade to a high floor was honored, no questions asked. The room was clean quiet and very comfortable. Location just off I-10 was convenient and there are numerous dining choices nearby. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night, April 16, 2013. I am happy to say that my stay was very pleasant. I want to give you enough detail so that you can make up your mind if you are deciding between this hotel and another.

First of all, I received a great rate of $84 (government employee) for a King Non-smoking room on the 5th floor (normally it would have been $104). Upon my arrival at the Ontario airport, I called the hotel to let them know I had arrived, and within 5-7 minutes the driver came. Let me say, it was the same driver both days. Just in case someone in Management at the hotel reads this, I just want them to know that he (an Asian gentleman) was a great driver--courteous, helpful without trying, as my kids say, to "Do Too Much" for a tip, and engaging. Once at the hotel, as I walked through the front doors I can honestly say that I was impressed. The lobby is furnished very well, in a California-style, sparse, sophisticated kind of way. And it's LARGE! In fact, while I came for a business meeting, I sent cell phone pictures to my wife and told her that we ought to come back here just to vacation.The hotel bills itself as a Conference Center, and I can see why. Having the backdrop of the beautiful surrounding mountains only adds to the ambiance. Most of the Southern Cal vacation spots aren't too far away. Back to the review. The front desk staff were polite and efficient--in and on my way within 3-5 minutes. Free Wi-Fi is included in the rate, and it worked well. My room was very good. It wasn't impressive in style (although it did have a nice flat-screen), but--wow--the bed was fantastic! The bedding and pillows were resort-worthy; even the side chair and ottoman were quality--firm and solid. The bathroom was well appointed--I even had one of those lighted magnifying mirrors that extended from the wall. Not sure what people do with those (smile). The black out curtains did their job well. The next morning, I went downstairs to breakfast. It was included in my rate, but I did have to convince the host of that since I hadn't received a ticket at check in. Otherwise, it's $13. Let me say, however, that it would have been worth it--I they offered both menu items and a breakfast buffet. I had the buffet, and the food was very tasty and varied.

Let me tell you a little story. While in the lobby, I overheard a guest (or potential guest) complaining to one of the managers about some matter. I very much appreciated the professionalism of the Manager, who was consistently pleasant in their exchange, and tried to resolve the issue with the guest, all the while keeping his voice--and his tone--appropriate the entire time, and engaging another front desk staff. Even though that should be the standard, I appreciated his manner--'talk to people like you'd want to be talked to'.

As a business traveler, there was only one thing I think needs improving--the business center. For a conference center, the room itself was small; users would have had to sit a little too close to each other for comfort if he or she wanted a little privacy or wanted to spread out a bit. [That said, each room did have a work desk.] The biggest gripe I had, however, was the prices for various services (listed glaringly on the devices). For instance, charging $.50 per page to print seemed like a lot for me. But perhaps I'm cheap. Okay, I am cheap

Check out was quick and pleasant; I had requested and received the chance to check out late, for which I am grateful.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay here again should I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently stayed here on April 12, 2013. It turned out to be a really nice place to stay at. I won this on Priceline for $42 a night, plus tax. The parking is free, the staff is nice, and friendly. I stayed on the 5th floor, it was very quiet, the rooms are large, bed and pillows very comfortable. I used the Jacuzzi, it could have been a tad hotter, but, it was hot enough to enjoy. I had a great sleep here, before an early morning flight. I've stayed here before, when it was the Hilton. I think that this is a better place to stay at now, since it does not have that Hilton brand. Oh, the TV was in HD, lots of HD channels to watch. Lots of hot water for a great bath/shower too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west, seem to be pretty quiet, no freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Ontario Hilton (in September 2012). I was in the area for a college reunion (U of Redlands). I made a bid on Priceline for two nights (less than $45/night). The breakfast was expensive ($15/person) and the parking fee (open parking lot with no security). The room was spacious and there was plenty of room for my two boys (3 and 1). Onsite Starbucks was nice.

Room Tip: Parking is not free (at the time) but comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My stay at this hotel was exceptional! I have recently stayed when the management had changed although that did not affect my stay compared to before. They still have the same staff therefore they do continue to provide their guest's with the "Hilton Standard". The staff is very helpful and friendly and always make me feel right at home. The best part of the hotel is the fact that it is a full service hotel. I can get all that i need without ever having to leave the hotel. I really like to work out and the fact that they had a fitness center open 24 hours a day is very useful when it comes to my busy schedule along with the pool and spa. I HIGHLY suggest this hotel!

Room Tip: when requesting rooms, I suggest to ask for higher floor and even number rooms because they have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 700 North Haven Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4902 (Formerly Ontario International Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center is centrally located in the Inland Empire of Southern California 2.4 Miles away from the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Convention Center. This convenient location is also accessible via major highways to the surrounding areas of Claremont, Pomona, Riverside, Temecula, San Bernardino, Palm Springs and Los Angeles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.