We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay -- no longer with Hilton however” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Haven Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4902 (Formerly Ontario International Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast special
Ranked #22 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay -- no longer with Hilton however”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked our three night stay and got an excellent rate. The check in was pleasant. We asked for a room on floors 7-10 and were booked into room 727. It was a good call. The room was good size. Bathroom is a little small, you actually have to shut the door to have any room to move, but it was certainly adequate. The room has a sink in the bathroom, as well as one outside the bathroom which was nice. The shower had good pressure, but straight up or straight down turned off all water flow. Turn it to the left for all warm temps and to the right for all cold temps. Once I figured that out it wasn't a problem.
The room has a huge safe big enough for more than one laptop, kindles, phones, money... huge by most standards.
Closet space was adequate as well as drawer space. Walls and carpets were nice. Bed was actually one of the nicer beds I have slept in lately when in a hotel. (Last trip was europe) Sheets were white, clean and I slept really well. Temperature control is right there so I could cool the room down for the night. It had a large TV, free wifi, and a small fridge, coffee maker etc.
Breakfast was available for $15 per person, but we did not take advantage of that. We did not swim in the pool, but my husband went and ran in the gym. He said it was really nice and had headphones provided as well as a TV to distract if you wanted; treadmills, weights, etc.
Our floor was very quiet at night. The view wasn't particularily interesting but I wasn't there for the view. It has a great location for the airport, most places in Ontario, as well as Rancho Cuchamunga. Parking is FREE. I read somewhere that there was a charge. That is not true.
We would stay here again. No idea who owns it now, but hopefully they continue to keep their rates nice and reasonable. Add breakfast if you want to increase your guest numbers.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors were nice. Ask for 7-10
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    32
    12
    22
See reviews for
26
28
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Too bad the last few years of economic stain took a toll on the management company that ran this location and lost the Hilton name. Nevertheless, it is still early in the transformation so the property and facilities are still in good order.

I do want to call out one staff member for her exceptional customer service. Andrea checked me in and provided me my room card and off to the 5th floor I went. I inserted the card in the reader and received the green light, but the door handle would not budge. I tried this three times all to no avail. Frustrated I returned to the front desk only to wait for other travelers to check in. Once at the counter I explained my situation to Andrea and she was very accommodating to move me to another room. To my surprise, she moved me to the concierge floor, thank you Andrea.

On the other side of praise, I found the gentleman running the gift shop was less than accommodating. I asked that my purchase be charged to my room and he snarled at me that they do not have a connection to the hotel. Well, I am standing in a gift shop in the hotel and I got there through a connecting hallway. I looked at him and said sorry to bother you and left. The next day I saw a lady running the shop and went in to purchase a bottle of water. She was nice, friendly and a pleasure to meet.

The room was clean and nicely appointed. The furniture and features of the room are dated in need of a facelift. I hope while the staff goes through this transition, they maintain their level of service and come out stronger on the other side.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

They over charge my room, na a lot of other colleges rooms.

The general meneger, was ironic about and providade terrible assistence to solve that.

The rooms and other sevices was as expected. Good rooms, frindly stuff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Formerly a Hilton ,now affilaited with Coast Hotels & Resorts this hotel is in a great location, comfortable, clean and spacious.Staff is friendly and helping guests through the transition. Fun bar and nice pool area. Looks like it has a lot of conference space too. Free shuttle to airport and nearby business parks.A pleasant surprise in the Inland Empire

Room Tip: rooms/suites facing San Gabriel Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I usually don't mind paying for hotel parking if its in a secured garage with limited space located in a downtown area where square footage comes at a high premium. Paying for parking in Ontario in a completely open parking lot with tons of space? It makes you wonder why you're paying the $10+ nightly parking rate here or paying anything at all for parking. Even the front desk workers admitted that the parking is the major complaint that they receive all the time from guests and they understood how irritating it makes guests. The room overall was just fine as can be expected from a three star Hilton Priceline room. I got a great rate due to Priceline but if I came to Ontario under normal circumstances (I needed a last minute room before driving back to Northern California), I would probably try to endorse a hotel who doesn't try to squeeze every nickel and dime from you.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you "Solarsnorkler" for sharing your feedback with your fellow Priceline and Trip Advisor travelers. Priceline customers can sometimes score a great price if the hotel chooses to offer a special rate on a specific date, but it is true that if you are a budget minded traveler that expects all amenities to be included, our hotel structures the pricing structure for Priceline customers in the same way that many airlines now do, a la carte amenities are at an extra price. But at the same time, there are creative ways to get what you want for free. For example, there is convenient and ample free street side parking available if you don't want to treat yourself to valet parking. Complimentary internet is available in the lobby, restaurant, & pool if you don't want to pay to access it from your room. And we also offer free remote printing (in color) of any documents you want to print right from the lobby. In the meantime, you get to enjoy our oversized and well furnished guestrooms, large outdoor pool and whirlpool, and Precor fitness center. You make many insightful comments and we hope that your fellow travelers will use both your tips and ours to make informed decisions about staying at any hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was clean and large, but worn, with many stains on both the bedding, furniture and carpeting. The bathroom was in only so-so shape, but it was very clean. This is located close to the airport, and they run a shuttle as necessary. If you ask, they'll give you a cart for your bags, but there was no offer of assistance. The bar serves food and handles room service, but things were left off my order, like rolls and butter.
The breakfast in the executive lounge was really heavy on starches, but there was a great variety offered. It's closed on weekends, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you "Arts123" for taking the time to share your feedback with your fellow TripAdvisor travellers. We appreciate your observations about our large and clean rooms and surroundings. We equally appreciate the constructive feedback about our room service and touch ups needed in your room. We have a regular preventative maintenance program that addresses cosmetic issues like you mentioned. And thank you for highlighting the Executive Lounge. It is a special amenity available to either our HHonors Diamond guests, or those guests who choose to pay an upgrade fee. We'll look at expanding the amount of fresh fruits for example, to augment the traditional breakfast pastries and breads, as well as our featured proteins we regularly offer. We hope to have the opportunity serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I travel to Ontario a couple of times a year and our company has a good rate with this property. As a Hilton gold member, I typically get upgrade to the 7-10 floor. The rooms are large, the two queen beds very comfortable. The windows are triple pane and I hear nothing at night. I am perfectly happy with the place. However, on two occassions, my traveling companies were not Hilton elite and were booked in the aweful rooms in the wings. These are much older, louder and have maintenance issues - no hot water in the mornings!

Otherwise, great location. It is really five minutes from the airport and the shuttle has always been quick to pick up. Parking can be hard to find if they have an event. The fitness center is very good with three treadmills, two bikes, free weights, and a universal system.

Breakfast is very good - full spread. Sometimes they do not have the omlette station open, but if you ask they will typically get someone there. They also have a small lounge on the 10th floor for Hilton elite that also serves breakfast (not as big a spread, but has WSJ available).

There are sidewalks leading from the property and as long as you do not mind running/walking along a major road, you can run for 4-5 miles easily. You can even walk to the airport (not recommmend, but possible).

Great hotel, just stay away from rooms less than the fifth floor.

Room Tip: Avoid the wings by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you "Bmantravel" for a balanced and well written piece on our hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed the majority of the hotel's features and amenities. It is correct that we have our top 4 floors designated as Executive Floors. Guests who are members of our elite Gold and Diamond HHonors members tiers can get space available upgrades, but any guest can purchase this same upgrade for $30 per night. Our cabana rooms you mentioned are quite popular with families because of their larger square footage and easy access to the heated outdoor pool and spa. I apologize about the hot water issue you encountered, that was addressed definitively shortly after you departed. And we're glad you pointed out the ability for guests to walk or jog out of our hotel into the relative safety and pleasing surroundings of our location. Not every hotel in this area has this great location. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 700 North Haven Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4902 (Formerly Ontario International Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center is centrally located in the Inland Empire of Southern California 2.4 Miles away from the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Convention Center. This convenient location is also accessible via major highways to the surrounding areas of Claremont, Pomona, Riverside, Temecula, San Bernardino, Palm Springs and Los Angeles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.