We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel this week while I visited friends and family. I'm from California but now live in North Carolina so when I had the chance to come out I booked this hotel based on closeness to the airport and because my company offers a corporate rate. The hotel was nice in appearance and clean outside, no trash in parking lot. check in was easy, I did have to get my card key recoded 2 times but no big deal. My room was on the second floor, my room was clean, no visible trash, bathroom was clean as well. the morning breakfast was ok, pre peeled hard boiled eggs, cold cereal and a waffle maker. The hotel was close to Ontario mills mall, freeways and other shopping centers, I didn't have any complaints with the hotel, I enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    54
    30
    17
    9
See reviews for
64
43
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I give it 5 stars, though it is not a 5-star hotel, because it exceeded expectations by a lot. I chose it based only on location (20 minutes from a family event), very reasonable price and dog-friendly policy. I was surprised by the large comfortable room, just generally a light, pleasant and relaxing place to stay. Refrig and microwave are always a plus along with well-stocked breakfast area with nice variety.
The name includes "airport", but I did not see the airport (we were driving). Maybe they have a shuttle. The hotel is next to a business park so you have space if you or your dog need a walk. A note to future guests:There are doggie poop bags on the property so carry one with you and use it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good location near Airport and Freeway. Plenty of restaurants and Ontario Mills to walk around in and shop.
Clean and quiet hotel. Very helpful and polite staff everything set up nicely and quite professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had alot of baggage to carry into my hotel and I was not able to locate any of the hotel luggage carts. The personnel at the front desk said they were unable to locate any because quests take them and leave them in their rooms. Other than that the room was clean, roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrhardt, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Here are the details:
Staff:
Very friendly at the check-in.
They took an Hotel Coupons from HotelCoupon.com so we got a special rate.
The price-performance ratio was very good.
Room:
Clean and modern rooms with enough space for my family (4 Persons).
The room had a flat screen TV and a coffee machine but no refridgerator.
The beds are good and comfortable.
The air conditioning and the bathroom were clean.
Hotel and lobby:
The hotel has an elevator, so you have no problems to get in an upper floor with your luggage.
The hotel has free WiFi and an exercise room.
Breakfast:
A lot of different cold and hot food, we liked it.
Pool:
Great outdoor pool and a large Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I travel with pets on occasion and have never had such a positive experience as I did at La Quinta. Not only was the staff very helpful to me, they were very welcoming of my little deaf dog. I will definitely stay here when I am in Ontario.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#12 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
La Quinta Ontario
Ontario La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.