We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast Buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
las vegas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Courtesy check-in person !

Room was average --- but clean !

Breakfast buffet in the morning was Excellent !

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the Ontario area....close to So. Cal area!

Room Tip: nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    56
    30
    18
    9
See reviews for
66
43
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

After a long day of driving, we reached the 4-star Trip Advisor rated LQ Ontario (CA) Airport.
The entrance and lobby to the hotel were decent enough, and I had hope that it would be a reasonable stop-over hotel.

In hindsight, I find it interesting that most of the really good reviews posted here are "anonymous." Hmmmm. Here is our experience and PLEASE look at the pictures for proof!

After checking in, we drove to the back entrance. After the stray cats, old gum on the ground, and piles of cigarette butts in the ash tray, we were greeted by a filthy floor and carpet, tagged up and absolutely filthy elevator, and banged up walls and ceilings. Oh, did I mention that the luggage cart base was stained with dried-on food and grease?

Ah, the room. A small section of the ceiling was falling down, the refrigerator interior had old dried-on food, the lamp was missing the bulb, and there was no toilet paper. The couch had a 3" diameter white stain (milk?) and the window was absolutely filthy. We contacted the desk clerk to see if they had any renovated rooms, but unfortunately he did not know what "renovated" meant so we were transferred to the desk manager who advised that they indeed did not have any renovated rooms.

Why didn't we change hotels at that point- we couldn't find one with availability that late in the day.

Breakfast was equally awful- it fit the hotel perfectly. The dining area was very dirty and stained, and many of the "chilled" items (hard boiled eggs, yogurt, milk, etc) sat out un-iced and warm. No hot foods, just a few bread items, cereal, and waffles. The coffee was cold and stale, and we could not find a worker to fix anything.

Upon checking out, I spoke to the assistant general manager Elva and offered to show the pictures. She was not interested in seeing them, and admitted that she was aware of the issues, and that the problems were due to being "short-handed and understaffed." She comped our stay, which was appropriate, but the hotel needs to address the issues, not just acknowledge them. I strongly recommend that you look elsewhere for lodging first.

Room Tip: Find alternate lodging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've stayed here several times; it's consistently good and I feel welcome and safe there. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Beds and bedding are comfortable. Both front desk and housekeeping staff are polite and friendly, just as good as any 5-star hotel where I've stayed. Pool and jacuzzi are immaculate. Breakfast in the morning is great. Just an all-around nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I traveled with two dogs and the hotel was great. It is hard to find hotels that are not really rough if you have pets. This hotel was a nice surprise. The spa was wonderful and the staff very helpful. The breakfast is really high in the carbohydrate department but tasty. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#13 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
La Quinta Ontario
Ontario La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.