We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, clean rooms,and amazing staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2280 South Haven Avenue, (exit 39), Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 41 hotels in Ontario
1 review
“Comfortable beds, clean rooms,and amazing staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I have to stay here for training and I actually like it! The rooms are always clean, the beds are VERY comfortable, and the continental breakfast is great (along with the lady that handles it)! Last time I stayed, I accidentally left my Tiffanys ring that I got last year from my other half. Not only did the staff turn it in to the lost and found but they mailed it to my house for me! Bri, at the front desk, is so pleasant and Rich is so professional that I truly enjoy staying here! Keep up the good work! What a delightful place :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    15
    4
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
12
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Timonium, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently booked this hotel for room and their conference room. The service was excellent and the hotel rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. I was extremely satisfied with the support provided by Monique and Richard. They attended our conference room needs and were very professional. The hotel is very accessible and there are several places for food within walking distance. The hotel also provides free shuttle to several locations to include malls and restaurants with very short notice. I cannot stress the quality and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Additionally of the hotel service the cost for the services is extremely attractive. Parking and internet service was also provided at no cost.
I highly recommend this specific hotel if you are visiting either on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Great Rooms, superior service and excellent location in San Bernadino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix az
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Looks brand-new, updated everything. Best water pressure I remember ever having in a hotel. The only thing there was to complain about was the lighting for applying makeup, but that is just being super picky. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is clean. Breafast is good. Mrs. Vivian is so friendly and nice. She is so nice to help us to setup coffee, tea, ice water in our meeting room. We feel very comfortable when we stayed over there.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The entire team at this hotel is the best at what they do in the hospitality industry. From Monique, to Rich, to Liz, to Stephanie, to Jeffrey, to Cat, to Lori, To Bri, to Mike, to Anthony they are amazing!! The hotel is very clean and the rooms are fantastic. Mrs. Vivian does a marvelous breakfast and she brightens everybody’s day with just her friendly smile alone. The entire staff made me feel like I was at home during my entire six night stay. I would recommend this hotel for anybody looking to be treated like an important guest and that your business is appreciated. They make their entire guest list feel like royalty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is minutes from Ontario CA airport and we used it for the night before a flight, then left our car there for our vacation. They run their shuttle 24 hours every 30 minutes. It is in a cul-de-sac and we felt the area was pretty safe. Even though it is close to Interstate Freeways our room was quiet and comfortable and recently upgraded. Decor is modern and sleek. HiDef flat screens are nice, bedding new and cozy. They do have a full bar and restaurant on site and there is a very nice Marie Callendar's restaurant on the same cul-de-sac, walking distance. When we called for our shuttle after our return the driver was punctual and friendly. We will definitely be back. We usually fly out of Ontario so this is very convenient for early flights.

Room Tip: We did not try the restaurant. Menu was a little pricey but looked good. Park in back if you are lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTEX2280, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you to you and your daughter, we sure look forward to serving you for the THIRD YEAR. Ms. Vivian our Dining Room virtuoso may be very busy with sold out dates on a regular basis at our hotel and you can rest assure that Vivian will always serve with a smile and we LOVE her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 consecutive summers, a total of 12 days. The staff made our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and Vivian did an outstanding job preparing the food and making it an inviting and cheery eating area. The grounds are beautiful, the pool area was spotless and the water was the perfect temperature. Each time our room was perfect. We slept well and enjoyed the friendly cleaning staff. Overall, I'd say this was a perfect home away from home for us. :)

Room Tip: If at all possible, choose a room facing the pool...the view is outstanding! Also, rooms near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 2280 South Haven Avenue, (exit 39), Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport Our hotel in Ontario is conveniently located in the heart of Southern California, just two miles from the Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel offers close proximity to Ontario attractions and is less than an hour from Orange County beaches and the city of Los Angeles. We provide a free shuttle to the airport for your convenience. Families can enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ontario's great location near California attractions such as The Citizens Bank Arena home of the Ontario Reigns, the California Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens. Family destinations such as Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are also only a short drive away.Additionally, guests will find a variety of vineyards, spas and golf courses within minutes of our hotel in Ontario.Business travelers will benefit from our Ontario hotel's convenient location near the Ontario Convention Center and local businesses such as Frito Lay, Coca-Cola, BMW Training Center, Toyota Distributors and Sunkist Growers. Our ideal location also allows easy travel to business meetings in nearby cities during your stay. During your Ontario vacation, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, have a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a cinnamon roll from the complimentary, hot breakfast bar, served every morning. Check out our great hotel deals in Ontario, California today.* * * * *Please enjoy the following;Free hot breakfast, free airport shuttles and free parking put money back in our guests' pockets at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario.HOTEL FEATURES - This four-story hotel has 120 rooms. You can plunge into a plush pillowtop mattress as you sink into slumber. Shower serenely with a three-function showerhead. Guests can power up their laptops on spacious work desks and Google away with free Wi-Fi. Rooms include microwaves and mini-fridges. You can dig into fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and more at the free hot breakfast. Guests can work their muscles in the well-equipped fitness center or exercise their typing fingers in the business center. Jump right into a sparkling outdoor pool or soak in a soothing hot tub. You can grill up some goodness in the barbecue area. Guests can make their flight with time to spare thanks to the free airport shuttles. Local calls and parking are free.HOTEL LOCATION - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario is conveniently located at the Pomona Freeway and one mile from I-15, giving guests easy access to the Ontario area. You can shop 'til you drop at Ontario Mills, a large shopping mall, a 10-minute drive. The Ontario Convention Center is five miles away. The hotel is four miles from Ontario International Airport.GUEST FAVORITES - Guests appreciate freebies like hot breakfast buffet, business center, shuttle to your Company (10-mile radius), parking and airport shuttles, shuttle to local dining and local venues within a 10-mile radius it all happens at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.