We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2155 E. Convention Ctr Way, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Bishop, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Got a great Hotwire deal on this place, saved about $45. It was clean, the bed was soft and the night shift staff that I spoke to were friendly. There were only two down sides. 1.) The shower broke when my friend was taking a shower so I had to use the bathtub. 2.) The remote control wouldn't change channels. Oh well. Both things could have been fixed if we spoke up about it but we were literally only there to sleep and get clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear lacyloowho,

Thank you so much for your review. We are extremely happy that you were able to book a great rate to stay with us, found your bed to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly.

We do apologize that your shower broke and remote did not work. Our staff would have been happy to repair that right away for you. We appreciate your comments and will work hard to make your next visit with us unforgettable.

We will pass your comments on to the staff.

We hope to see you on your return trip to Ontario
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    53
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
20
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I am a Priority Club Platinum Member, and was greeted as such upon arrival. Stayed for 3 nights.

Room was fine in terms of cleanliness, bed, etc. The pillows are small, but not a deal breaker. That is where the OK/Average-ness of this hotel ends.

One previous reviewer noted that the bathtubs do not have non-slip coatings and no non-slip mats are offered. This has not changed and is a huge safety hazard! I put one of the smaller towels in the tub, like a bath mat, which made it safer to shower, but you still need to be careful.

First morning, I went down for breakfast (which was included in my room rate). I sat down, waited for 5-10 minutes, but no one ever waited on me. I had meetings to get to, so I left without being served or even acknowledged.

Second night, I flipped on the TV, did some channel surfing, and found that HBO and other channels came up as "No Signal". I had this same issue on a previous stay here, told the front desk, and upon returning later that day, was told it had been fixed. It still didn't work then, and it doesn't now.

Second morning, I went down for breakfast, sat in a booth, and waited 5 mins or so....again, no service and no acknowledgement. I left without eating - again.

Third morning I didn't even bother with the restaurant, I left and picked something up on the way to my meetings.

Did not try the pool, hot tub, or workout facilities, so cannot comment on those.

Air conditioning and heat are controlled by a small wall unit that is noisy, but does have a thermostat, rather than just the typical high/low fan settings.

Used the express checkout, as I was in no mood to even discuss this underwhelming experience with the hotel staff.

Two years ago, this was a great place to stay. I will not be coming back to this location - even though it is 2 minutes from my company's distribution center. I'm happy to stay farther away at a hotel that understands what customer service means.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear John W.;
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained. We are disappointed that your hotel stay was not satisfactory. Please contact us to discuss these issues in greater detail.

Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Negotiated a rate with this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little unigue in layout, but nice new hotel, super quiet, and a pleasent place to stay the night. If you get a chance spend the night, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Try to get a third or fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear musjn;

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are pleased that you negotiated a rate with us and find our hotel to be comfortable and quiet.

We look forward to seeing you on your return visit to Ontario.
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and got a really cheap price via Hotwire. Doubt we would have chose to stay here otherwise....but luckily it was a newer HI. Check in was lack luster, the guy had no personality and was on the phone the whole time while he checked us in. The room was a nice size BUT floors were dirty (feet got black) so I was really disappointed since I had my 16 month old and 5 yr old.....we will not allow crawling on the floors!! Plus all the cribs/playards were taken....so yeah. There is a very limited selection of food and nothing really in the refreshments area....so luckily again we were only there 1 night. Bath products are bath & body so that was nice but biggest complaint was tub/shower! So slippery and dangerous! No safety tape at bottom of tub and being pregnant I had to rinse the tub out good and hold in for dear left. Sure enough when my 5 yr old stepped in he did slip a little....so that not good. Bed was comfy and tv was a nice size....no view. Wouldn't stay here again by choice but if I won it on Hotwire again for that low price id be fine with it. No free breakfast at this location...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear littledumpling;

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about the positive and negative experience during your stay. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our guests experiences meet their expectations. We do apologize that your check in experience did not meet your expectations. Our carpets are cleaned on a regular basis and we do apologize if all of our cribs were being used. We are centrally located, with a restaurant and lounge on site. We provide a complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius. We will discuss the issue you experienced in the bath tub with our Maintenance Staff to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

First of all, I have no real complaints about the room itself or the condition of the room. It is standard, clean, and comfortable. Now, I am a frequent traveler, very loyal to the Priority Club brand (Platinum Elite). I seldom post a negative review of a place, but this one deserves it. I would rather sleep in my rental car than stay here again if it meant dealing with the employee who handled my check in. I'm serious, I don't have the patience!! Rude, brash, and non-caring. Even worse, I provided some honest and professional feedback to the General Manager of the property, who chose not to respond. Lots of hotels in the area, no need to continue with this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear autiger3313,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We have a very professional staff throughout the hotel, please accept my sincere apology that you did not receive the best customer service when you checked in at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from all guests it is taken seriously and used for training to ensure these issues do not happen in the future.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel should be called the "out of order" Holiday Inn.

Very nice lobby and nice rooms, however, when I went downstairs for breakfast this morning, there was an employee at the front of the restaurant telling the guests that they were out of food, that they had not received the food delivery and all they had was cereal?!

Tonight when I walked to the fitness room, next to the elevator is a laundry room. Right on top of a washing machine was a sign stating "out of order" and finally when I got to the fitness room, all three treadmills had "out of order" signs on them.

To me, all this disrepair shows a poorly run hotel.

Unless management changes I won't come back. There are way too many other options available.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mrtonothorns,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced with the washing machine and the treadmills not working during your stay. We are working diligently on having these machines repaired.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very clean, great friendly staff. I have stayed here several times & will continue to choose holiday inn Ontario for my hotel stays. Hotel is very kept up with almost like new, very convenient to freeways, convention center, & local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Tommysgirl121,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoy our hotel and our staff. Thank you for continuing to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 2155 E. Convention Ctr Way, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, CA. Our new, four-story hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from Ontario International Airport, one block from the Ontario Convention Center, and 35 miles from Los Angeles. Major Southern California freeways are easily accessible from Holiday Inn Ontario Airport for easy access to other area destinations and attractions.Relax in California style at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, where everything sparkles new. The hotel offers 180 attractive guest rooms, including seven spacious suites. All rooms come appointed with modern furnishings, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and premium channels, and other thoughtful amenities at your convenience. A fresh non-smoking policy adds to your comfort.Whether visiting California for business or vacation, Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is the perfect place to hang your hat. Our full-service hotel offers a complete list of services and amenities to fit your traveling lifestyle. In town for business? Holiday Inn Ontario Airport offers meeting space, a business center, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Traveling with the kids? Our outdoor swimming pool guarantees hours of fun. Feeling hungry? Order room service, or enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in Landings Restaurant. Also, be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to and from LA/Ontario International Airport.Come, stay, and Relax, It s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.