We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bar, food just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Black Angus Restaurant

Black Angus Restaurant
3640 Porsche Way, Ontario, CA 91764
(909) 944-6882
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 281 Restaurants in Ontario
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Inland Empire & Haven
Description: Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame. Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.
Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice Bar, food just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a dinner during a sales meeting. Seated all of us in bar due to the game. Food was really just very average. Service was good,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was just bad service. The waiter kept getting our order wrong, who appear to already be having a bad day. so I asked for the manager to give us a new waiter; Instead of bringing another waiter the manager brings the same waiter back to our table who was angry at us because he kept getting the order wrong. It was very uncomfortable, so we paid for what we ordered and just left. Never went back...its been a year ago.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food great service and reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Black Angus has excellent service they always made me feel like a valuable customer. For the price they charge the steaks and salmon is excellent. I have not have a bad steak from this location yet. With coupon from the newspaper you can get lunch for $7.99 with choice of two sides plus charge for a beverage. The bill including tax and tips it will come to about $13.00 per person for lunch. Oh I forget to mention the good and healthy oatmeal hot bread they served you before the meal. Can't get any better than that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great food - mid ranged pricing. Went there twice on my stay. Both times were a good experience (the second time I brought a group, and all were impressed with the food).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Black Angus where?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My children rave over this restaurant. They loved their combo meal of lobster and steak. I was inpressed too even though I'm not a steak lover it's seafood for me!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Angus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.