We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good and bad things.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
4810 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5225
909-941-7979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 281 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Some good and bad things.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The good
Food was fast and tasted ok
Wait time
The "animals"
The live fish
The bad
We asked to be seated by the fish tank she goes umm there's no waitress in that section so she sat us across from it but had a party of around 15 people in our view not 5 mins later she sat 2 groups of 4 by the fish tanks we asked for! Soda was carbonated water so had to ask for a new one and never got a refill. Also I can tell the food is frozen had that weird taste when you don't cook it long enough. It was an ok place but probably won't go back since I got violently sick 4 hours after eating there my boyfriend got a little sick as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Beautiful rain forest themed décor...aquariums, water falls, thunderstorms, moving butterflies, gorillas, and other animals make this restaurant a big hit with the kids. The food is great too!! A must eat is the Chimi Cha Chas!! We loved them! The Carribbean Coconut Shrimp, Mojo Bones, Calypso Salad, Rasta Pasta and the Pastalaya were all big hits at our table!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food is great, and a fun, if loud, place to eat. Just expect to split your dinners because they serve a lot, but are very expensive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICALI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It is a very original concept! The staff is very friendly and the food is the best I have had lately! Great fish and seafood! Don't miss the chance to visit this restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was excellent but a little pricey for a family of 4.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My kids loved the Rainforest Cafe. The animals around them really made their day. The food was a little pricey but we still enjoyed our time there. We really enjoyed the "Balloon Man" that came and made hats for the kids.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.