We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms & Friendly Staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Save Saved
You added Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
GreenLeadersGold level
Watertown, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Rooms & Friendly Staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the minute the Staff picked us up from the Airport to the time they dropped us back off at the airport they were AWESOME! You can have just about anything for breakfast either hot or cold. Nice spread to choose from! Cookies at my bedside...YUM! Managers Special was also a nice touch, don't get that many places:) Very Clean rooms...beautiful view of the California mountains! Didn't get a chance to use the pool do to my business schedule but I did manage a quick minute walk thru & it was very clean and inviting...wish I could have jumped in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    76
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
51
52
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corsicana, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed at 3 of the Ayres hotels in the last year and each one has been wonderful. The room was very nice and the staff was always helpful, no matter what time of day (or night) and made us feel welcome. We highly recommend this family of hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Jennifer S.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a kind review about your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your compliments of the chain are very much appreciated. We truly strive to offer the most accommodating service and are so pleased to see that you thought so. Again, thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotels. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Ayres Mills Mall for 5 nights and loved it. Very clean, everyone nice and beautiful property. It was so nice to have the free breakfast each morning and the coffee in the lobby was always on. We were visiting family there and it gave us a wonderful opportunity to sit by the pool and enjoy their company and the beautiful weather. We found that having a front and back entrance was very convenient as was the fact that we could use the bell cart anytime we wanted. There was a little downside, the Wi-fi signal was not very reliable, sometimes on, sometimes off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location, near freeways & every shop & restaurant imaginable. Handy to Costo Gas. Fresh fruit & vegetarian proteins on the sideboard as well as the full compliment of eggs, cereal, waffles, etc. Quiet, elegant, friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel feels like "The Good Life".

The staff and management are so friendly that they make you feel as though you are someone special.

The rooms are not only clean, they are beautiful!

Being able to start the day with a good breakfast is just the cherry on top of all that is good at the Aires.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. You will be pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean,comfortable bed,pool,great breakfast,friendly helpful staff,great location close to shopping and restaurants.We will deffinately stay with Ayers Inns where available.We were in southern Calf.for our sons wedding one of our other sons stayed at Ayers in Redlands and it was landscaped and decorated very well,they even had a BBQ grill on the patio for guests to use,what a great idea wish we would have had time to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I would like to state I learned my lesson and will book directly through the hotel whenever possible, as a result of us booking through a third party (Orbitz) we weren't able to receive a discount for our misfortunes.

I wasn't expecting to dislike this hotel. Last weekend we stayed at another Ayres location in Anaheim that was great! The breakfast at this location wasn't cooked to order like the other hotel and my expectations overall were set a bit high. I've also stayed at other Ayres, we especially like the one in Newport Beach/Costa Mesa.

We checked in around 7:30PM (room 112), it was extremely hot outside, around 100 during the day and as expected the room was a slightly warm upon arrival. However, the room smelled a bit musty. We dropped off our belongings and headed over to the mall to do some shopping and have dinner. We returned to the hotel around 10:30/11. When we returned to take showers we noticed the shower was dirty from the previous guests! I remember another TA review stated an issue about the cleaning crew here as well. Room 112 must not get used that often if it smelled musty and the shower had 5 or 6 small pieces of hair in it and one on the shower curtain. Yuck! Also the AC control knob wasn't working, even if you turned the AC on high it would get stuck on fan. We complained that night about the shower, not realizing there was a problem with the AC until the middle of the night. Before breakfast around 8:30 we complained about everything. The associate at the front desk was nice and said she would send someone over right away to clean the shower so we could shower when we were finished eating.

I read the reviews and people spoke highly of the breakfast... I'm not sure why. There were 7 tables, the coffee was empty and the eggs appeared to be egg beaters which is fine for a three star hotel. (FYI The Ayres hotel across the street does cook to order eggs.) We took our time eating and went back to the room at 10. The cleaning crew wasn't there and the shower was still dirty! I called to the front desk again, the associate was shocked, she said if we had booked directly through them we would have received compensation. We had somewhere to be at 11 so we didn't have time to wait around, just as we were about to leave there was a knock on the door, it was two members of the cleaning crew. They wanted to see the bathroom, my fiancé was using the restroom and they insisted. I said I guess they could wait, the stood by the door until the toilet flushed and then they went in and looked at the shower then left. Very strange, they didn't clean it or anything just looked at it. We were in a hurry so we just left and went about our day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.