We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in a King Size Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Save Saved
You added Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Ontario
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Stay in a King Size Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

No real complaints. Would fully recommend.The shower head kind of sucked but the bathroom was spacious and clean. The king size bed was comfy and I fell asleep real easy.Quiet and in a great location for shops and food and freeways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    74
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
50
51
22
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Ayres Inn in Ontario. The room was a nice size, clean and with a very comfortable bed. The exterior of the hotel is also very nice. The hot tub was amazing! The hot tub is a great size & we had it to our selves both nights that we stayed. The hotel staff was very nice. Susan the GM was very friendly - didn't even know she was the GM when discussing our plans for our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at this location on two different occasions (and other Ayres hotels 3 different times). All my needs are met - the rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, and the beds and linens comfortable. There is a fridge too. Breakfast is quite good. It is very convenient to the airport (and of course the mall). I was visiting my daughter at the Claremont Colleges which is a short drive from the hotel - super easy getting on the highway. I recommend Ayres to everyone I talk to since it's the best value around and very reliable. I just wish they would expand to other areas of the country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Ayres chain of hotels is my favorite. You can tell that it is family owned and cared for. It's not a machine like other chains. Impeccably clean, comfortable, quiet, and friendly. The breakfasts are above average to excellent, depending on the specific hotel. I always recommend Ayres hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked a 2 bed nonsmoking room nonrefundable room for my faimly of four. Checked into hotel got to room and there was only one king bed. Dosen't work for 2 adults and a 13 and 11 year old! Went to the front desk and was told all they had was smoking rooms with 2 beds. I dont smoke, so staying in a smoking room is disgusting and appalling! (the room smelled like a ashtray) I also asked if they had a roll bed and was told no. Had no choice but to book with another local hotel and no refund from Ayres! Dont book this hotel! No customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Blake -

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your candid comments. I am so sorry that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional and that you found your overall stay unsatisfactory. This reservation was initially booked through Hotwire as a single King Pillowtop Studio Suite. Perhaps it was booked in error, but we are always happy to accommodate our guests by moving them to an alternate room should one be available. I apologize if this was not possible in your situation.

I also understand your dismay at the cigarette smell as we are a non smoking property and no room should smell like what you describe. I have already had my housekeeping team look into this matter and deodorize the room using standard protocol for this type of smell.

As to the possibility of a refund, we are always happy to work with our guests but, unfortunately, the reservation was booked through a third party. As such, a refund would need to be sought our from Hotwire. We are more than happy to assist you in this endeavor should you contact us. Once again, I apologize for this experience and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how comfortable a stay with us can be.

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very nice comfortable and quiet room with free Internet and breakfast . The room is nicely design with good taste, and nice furniture. The only downside is sink in bathroom is not draining very well. The front desk reception is smooth, courteous and fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We decided to stay at the Ayres inn and Suites for a couple of days to recover from traveling 22 hours non-stop from Australia to Los Angeles, before going on to Las Vegas.
We are glad we did. A very well presented hotel which is clean, comfortable, relaxing and the staff were wonderful. The breakfast is a nice bonus. It is surrounded by good shopping (Ontario Mills Mall) a great choice of restaurants. You can't ask for more.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Milestone Internet Marketing, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.