We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Save Saved
You added Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in Ontario
GreenLeadersGold level
Cherry Hill NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice hotel! Checked in late on Sat., person at desk not on point. Never seen a credit card like mine before. Chase slate...thank God someone was in back to him. But all and all a really nice room!! Executive room. Great view of mountains!!! Breakfast was good, room could be larger. Rooms very clean and kept nice. Would stay again if ever in that area.
One night did call down for flatware. Was told no one to bring up, all on lunch. This was 10pm. Would have been nice to offer to bring up when free. Called about an hr. later and someone did bring up.

Room Tip: Get room in back of hotel...great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    75
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
50
51
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my first stay here and overall I was impressed. The room was very nice (Room 402),. The walls were not paper thin as most hotels so I didn't have to worry about the noise next door. Front Desk staff was very friend, professional and accommodating. Had a coat hanger that broke but that happens. Can't blame it on the staff.
Only drawbacks were one wake up call deleted out of the system, and the fact that they charged 4.00 for a standard 1.00 bottle of water!!!!
The breakfast was good, but I think the size of the area is too small and the layout could be done in a more flowing way. People have a bad habit of standing and blocking the area while waiting for their bagel, etc. to toast..and it obstructs everyone else, (and naturally they oblivious to it). Perhaps, expanding the area, and setting it up so where the eaters progressed down the line, would work easier in this situation. All in all..not a bad place...I'll be back.

Room Tip: DO NOT DRINK THE BOTTLED WATER IN THE ROOM!!!! THEY CHARGE 4.00 for a small bottle of water! Go acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife booked the Ayres Inns & Suites for my trip to the NHRA Winternationals. Great location, great amentities, and overall a great two nights of sleep. Will definitely return when we head south to the races again. Hotel was spic and span, quiet, and convientent to freeway and places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for only one night...It was me and my daughter. When we initially got into the room, there was a faint odor; luckily there was a helpful staff member with a can of disinfectant spray. The room was clean and nicely decorated. There were some things that seemed a little quirky. For example, one the toilet paper rolls would not stay on the holder and the bathroom door would spring open all the way unless you shut it (make sure the lock catches), this made things difficult if your family is coming in and out of the room. BUT.... the breakfast provided was FANTASTIC!!!! It was by far, the cleanest breakfast buffet I have seen in a hotel and the food was fresh and filling. I would stay at this hotel again...and it doesn't hurt that it is near the outlet mall. ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix az
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

No complaints for this hotel. Beautiful room, comfy king bed, good shower, big vanity, flat screen tv, all around excellent stay. Easy on-off freeway, restaurants and shops within walking distance. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I were there for 6 consecutive nights. We normally spend about half a year "on the road"...so we experience many hotels. This hotel is one of the best for accommodations and breakfasts...both of which we think are very important. The social late afternoon is an added plus. We had a handicapped room...because it was available. Lots of room; nice furnishings. Our only problem was wi-fi, which was not very responsive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Wonderful, friendly helpful staff. Room was quiet and I loved the down comforter. I am always cold and it kept me warm all night! I love the waffles in the continental breakfast. A real treat for me. I have stayed at Ayres hotels a number of times and every one has had a cheerful, accommodating and helpful staff and well appointed rooms. The parking lots are well lit and very safe to leave your car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.