We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Clean. Highly Recommend.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall to your Saves list
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable and Clean. Highly Recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Seriously, I travel a lot and stay at this property frequently. The beds, bedding and pillows are very very comfortable. The location is convenient to the airport and a walk to shopping and restaurants. It's also conveniently just off I-10 but you will never here any of the traffic. The staff are exceedingly nice and helpful as well. . Never any surprises or drama.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear AeroPDX -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you consistently find the accommodations and service satisfactory and that our hotel is located in a convenient enough place for all of your various needs. We truly appreciate our repeat guests and thank you so much for choosing us so often. We cannot wait to have you back.

Warm regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    87
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
54
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I enjoyed my stay because the room was clean and neat. Furnishings were manly, the bed was very comfortable. Service was attentive. Breakfast was adequately more than just a bagel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Bryan -

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests find the amenities and cleanliness of the hotel to their liking as we feel that these two elements are part of what make an outstanding hotel experience. I truly appreciate you taking the time to inform fellow travelers about our hotel. Perhaps on your next visit the surrounding shops, such as the Ontario Mills Mall. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in my time. This was by far the very best ever. The room was beautiful and well appointed. The view of the mountains and palm trees was spectacular. The service was great and the free breakfast was a plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Nancy -

Thank you so much for choosing the Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall for your hotel stay. We know you have many options for a hotel in the Ontario area, so it means the world that we were your choice. I am also delighted that you found the service and amenities, including the complimentary breakfast, satisfactory. A guest's recommendation is the highest compliment and for that I thank you as well. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Warm regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We were there last night. We got our room through Hotwire for a very reasonable price. The room was large and EXTREMELY clean! The bed was super comfy...I only wish we had more time there. We got there late last night and had to leave very early due to a flight out of ONT. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The rooms feel very upscale and the hotel staff was very friendly. Is a great place to stay for a night or a week!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Dsg560 -

We were honored to have you as a guest of the hotel. Thank you for sharing this review and for all of your kind words. Service and cleanliness are of the utmost importance to the team here, so it is fantastic to know that both of these elements left you so satisfied with your stay. We have a very hardworking Housekeeping Team and I will be sure to share your comments with them as well. As to the price, we do try to provide our guests many luxuries and amenities at an affordable cost since the guest's comfort and experience are our top concern. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again.

Safe travels,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This place certainly books up, but there is plenty of parking around back. It's been recently remodeled, and you can tell in some places, but overall they upgraded the right things (granite counters, flat screen TV, and nice furniture). It is surprisingly quiet for it's location next to the mall and the freeway. I slept just fine without needing earplugs. Sure the doors to the hall were thin, but the kids running by usually went quiet quickly.
Being walking distance to the mall was helpful when looking for a place for dinner too.
The pool seemed nice, there was a kid enjoying it when we checked in. Everything looked clean and well-kept to me. Bed was a bit harder than I'm used to, but good for a hotel. I'd stay there again.

By the way, when booking your reservation for the room, take note if it says pay more for a hot breakfast... I'm pretty sure everyone gets the free breakfast. And a good breakfast it is! From cottage cheese and fruit to toast, waffles, bacon and roasted potatoes I'm sure everyone can find something to eat. That was a good way to start the day!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear AshleyMT -

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always a treat to read that a guest finds the amenities and services to his/her liking and is completely satisfied with his/her stay. I am pleased that the surrounding attractions and location of the hotel made for a convenient experience. Your comments regarding the breakfast are also much appreciated. Every guest of our hotel, and all Ayres hotels, is provided a complimentary full American breakfast each morning at the hotel, and we try very hard to make it a varied and delicious meal to ensure you are able to start your day right. Hopefully we can provide you breakfast again very soon. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a 3 star but a 5 stars in everything. Would definitly go back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Vicaroundtheworld -

We were honored to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to let other travelers know about Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall. It is such a treat to learn that we are your choice of hotel in Ontario and that the service, accommodations, and amenities make for an enjoyable experience. While we are a three star hotel, our hope is that the complimentary WiFi, parking, and full American breakfast will allow guests a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Safe travels,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel has all of the following:
Free parking, free high speed internet, free hot breakfast. Microwave in room, refrigerator in room and interior corridor.

Room Tip: An individual, independent room.(No doors could be go through between room to room). Rooms facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Fooshan I -

Thank you so much for your review of Ayres Inn & Suites at the Mills Mall. I am pleased that our numerous complimentary amenities made for a comfortable stay. We hope you welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4395 E. Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.