We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Save Saved
You added Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4370 Mills Circle, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 41 hotels in Ontario
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a really easy experience fast check in and the fresh cooked breakfast is exceptional. Great cost!
We chose the romance package. We had strawberries and champagne delivered to our room.
Thank you Ayres

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    53
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
59
31
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was traveling with a group of 25 women and the hotel went out of its way to accommodate us by offering the breakfast area and beautiful outside patio for our carry-in dinner, they put us all on the same floor, and helped us in lots of different ways. I will only stay there when I travel to that area again. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and price was great. A great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good location, staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean, hotel is quiet. The Internet speed is very slow is my only problem with this establishment Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall
4370 Mills Circle, Ontario, CA 91764

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel at least once a month for over a year. We are continually more and more impressed with the staff at this hotel. They treat us like family and remember us with a big smile each time we come. They go out of their way to make sure our 1 year old son is taken care of. The breakfast staff is fantastic and the food is delicious! We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love staying at this property! We were visiting in the Corona area and made a point of staying at the Ayres Suites at Ontario Mills (4370 Mills Place). Comfy queen sized beds, nicely appointed rooms, fluffy towels / sparkling bathrooms. So nice to have a fridge and coffemaker in the room, and to meander down to hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, juices, etc. Fitness room well equipped, with I'd had the time to use! Always have an exceptional experience at this place. (be sure to book at the Ayres Suites, as the sister property next door - the Inn and Suites - has smaller room and only continental breakfast.) Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

There are two Ayres hotels next to each other. This one is 4370 Ontario Mills road, the other one is 4395. Since I didn't know this fact, accidentally I ended up spending two nights in each.
This one is the newer and higher end of the two. The hotel is decorated and furnished with old world charm, with antique looking furniture, paintings, carpet etc. The bathroom has marble tiles. It feels cozy and homey.
There is a nice stone patio with fountain next to the pool and jacuzzi. Both area is very clean and well kept. I didn't see any cigaret butts. (as somebody else complained about it) The hotel is close to I10 and I15, but very well insulated, so very quiet. Ask for room on the North side of the hotel. Our room #5228 was quite large, with a small sitting area and kitchenette with a sink and dinner table. The flat screen TV was somewhat smaller, than other hotels have.
The beds are pillow-top, with goose-down cover and cotton linens. Very comfortable.

Full breakfast is included. The selection is somewhat limited, but except Sunday a chef makes your omelet or pancake by request. The ventilation of the dining area may not be adequate, so they had to open the door to help. Since it was an unusual cold day we were freezing. The first day they served food on plastic plates with plastic silverware, that didn't seem to match the level of the hotel. But Sunday they had real plates and silverware...

The hotel in general is very clean and well kept.
The staff is nice and helpful.

Our room was next to the staff kitchen, so lunchtime we could smell food and hear the staff chatting loudly, since they left the door open, but it didn't last long.

Except for breakfast, the hotel does not have a restaurant. The Ontario Mill Mall is behind the hotel, walking distance with many good places to eat.

Room Tip: North side overlooking the mountains. May be a longer walk from the elevator, but worth it for a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

one of the best suites on our lists. very clean, can't smell any bad odor. the full breakfast and cooked to order stands out from others. will definitely comeback again soon! great locations too, walk away to the mall and nearby restaurants. A+++

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jerry -

Thank you so much for the high grade! We love and A+ and strive for an A+, so it is always wonderful to know we have provided that level of service and accommodations. We appreciate you allowing us to welcome you and putting us at the top of your list. Hopefully your travels bring you to the area again soon.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4370 Mills Circle, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#4 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Milestone Internet Marketing, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.