We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet stay with easy access to freeway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2425 S Archibald Ave, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet stay with easy access to freeway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a total of six nights while visiting family in the area. The room was very comfortable and clean. Eventhough the hotel is close to the I-60 freeway, it was very quiet without any traffic noise. The beds slept great! No lumps, bumps, or saggy mattress which was wonderful after a long day of running around. Staff are super friendly. The room did have a minifridge and you get free wi-fi. Would have been nice to have an in-room coffee maker and a little more options for the continental breakfast but hey, for the price, it is a great bargain! Besides, there is a Denny's and McDonald's right next door if you want to get extra food/drinks. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are two levels. I would recommend choosing a room on the lower level for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for staying with us and the feedback. We do have coffee makers available upon request, but we need to put a sign up in the room. We'll look into getting that done soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I have a reservation at this hotel next week for a special valentines day weekend. We'd like to know what restraunts are around and are we able to call and make deliveries to eat.?
So far I hear this hotel is amazing. Im looking forward to it :) :) :).!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I'm glad your excited to stay with us. We can definitely provide some recommendations for you, but if might be easier if we narrowed down some choices. Feel free to call us or email us from our website as that might be an easier medium to communicate regarding this matter. I will try to locate your reservation and contact you directly if possible. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed two nights in a jacuzzi room with two beds as we were travelling with our 2 year old. (She ended up in our pack and play although she wanted her own bed). The room was huge. Very spacious and a lot of walking space. The bathtub was large as well. I am a little disappointed at the cleanliness and upkeep of the room and bathroom. The bathroom didn't look as clean and polished as I hoped (since we did get a jacuzzi suite). The cleanliness of the room was okay as well. A little outdated, but it did suit our needs just fine.

Room Tip: No elevator near the office, so get a first floor room if you don't want to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah, Glad you stayed with us and found your stay to be comfortable for the most part. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the Jacuzzi suite not being "as clean and polished" as expected, but I am not surprised. Our Jacuzzi suites were outdated when you stayed with us and we have since (May 2013) upgraded all of those rooms - new wood floors, no more wallpaper, and new bathroom tile!! By the end of 2014 we are updating our standard room bathrooms as well. Hopefully you'll stop by next time you're in town and see the difference.

We're trying to provide the best rooms at our affordable rate, so we appreciate the feedback of guests like you in helping us understand what we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper MI
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Despite being so close to the fwy, it didn't bother me at all. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Lobby is very nice, desk employees very helpful and pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay here again, anytime. Exceptional value :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

located right off hwy 60 this property is situated in a decent area,its flanked by a cheap gas sta/conv store and a denny's with additional fast food joints in the area.the rooms have been refurbished in the last few years,in typical motel style they are furnished with micro/fridges and irons but no coffee makers,nice to see updated tv's to flatscreens.the grounds are kept clean and well kempt and rowdy behaviour is not tolerated,my weekend stay proved to be a peaceful one.a basic cont breakfast is provided and i found the staff pleasant and helpful.it's situated 10 mls from the fairplex where i was attending the nhra finals.

Room Tip: choose a room furthest from noisey road [archibald av]
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Close to the highway, friendly staff, booked one night & stayed a second. Fast food & a supermarket nearby.Area felt safe ( for a paranoid Aussie)
The room was clean, I slept well, the room was spacious, I'd stay there again.

I had a room facing Archibald Ave- no problem for me, despite being a light sleeper.

If you are, might pay to avoid those rooms, ditto the ones on the north side- they're close to Rte 60 & an onramp.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic sauna tub! This room was chosen because it had a sauna tub. There are two advertised on the website. One jacuzzi and the other sauna. I ordered the jacuzzi, but really feel that it was a sauna tub. Later, was told that the Jacuzzi is located in a VIP room. Very misleading! Nevertheless, the tub was fantastic! It's big enough for two people.

The room was very large, but the furniture was arranged badly. Moved the couch for a better look at tv and found lots of dirt behind it. Stayed two nights so cleaning service took care of it.

Missing a desk chair, but immediately received service to replace it. Decorations were dated. Could use a designer upgrade.

Overall, room was comfortable, large, and affordable.

Fell in love with that tub and it's wonderful jets!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
@Femi2012 - Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our Jacuzzi suite.. They are both called Jacuzzi tubs, but we are posting more pictures to make this less confusing. By the end of the year we will be making changes to our furniture to make our new flat screens with HD (also coming soon) much easier to see throughout the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2425 S Archibald Ave, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ideal stop for business and leisure travelers in Southern California. We pride ourselves in providing quality rooms, exceptional service, and an affordable price. Our hotel is located just 3 miles south of Ontario Airport, immediately off highway 60 and near highways 10 and 15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.