We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 North Vineyard, Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Ranked #9 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a recent business trip. The hotel is large and similar in look and feel to other lodgings in this budget friendly category -- such as a Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn etc. that are closed to airports and/or major highways.

Check-in was quick and friendly and the employee was ready with answers and maps. My room was nice and clean; nothing fancy....just a good room for a quiet night's sleep. The bed was comfortable and there was no issue with noise. WIFI was included in the price and there were no problems with speed or access.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was fine -- eggs the way you like it, sausage patty, home fries and your selection of bread and muffins. There was also cold cereal and instant oatmeal (Quaker).

Please note that there are a couple Circle K convenience stores within a 5 minute walk of the hotel and a selection of restaurants (quick service and sit down) within walking distance as well.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
11
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua Kona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family of eight booked three rooms for the May 2013 Pomona College graduation. Our rooms were spacious, with two big queen sized beds, desk, chairs, TV, plenty of room for baggage, big bathrooms with door for commode privacy. The rooms were immaculate & plenty of toiletries & amenities. The property is European style with abundantly blossoming white rooms and foliage everywhere. The room rate included a made-to-order breakfast that offered pancakes, eggs, cereal, pastries, breads, fruits and more served in a delightful dining room. And that's just the beginning: the staff were friendly to the max, beginning with the delightful driver who picked us up at the airport, prompt check-in (I had asked for very early arrival and for only $30 extra got the use of my room from 9 am on!). Transportation within 3 miles is free including to the Ontario Mall whose stores one could swoon for, such as a real Last Call Neiman Marcus!

It keeps getting better. The Magnusun is located by a "restaurant row" whose offerings varied from a super-friendly and excellent Spires dinner to one of the BEST Indian Restaurants with a $10 lunch buffet (Bombay, one block walk) to a very good Italian place (Rosa's). Easy walking, flat, and good traffic lights for crossing. The Magnuson is about a 2 minute drive to the freeway intersection, about 5 min from the airport, and about 5 minutes from the trains. Could not be more convenient. The construction is solid so we did not notice airport noise inside although earplugs are available. The airconditioning worked. There was a Niagara of wonderful hot water, plenty of fluffy clean towels, and my criterion for a GREAT place was reached: excellent lighting for reading in bed. The mattresses were top quality, too.

There is a sweet pool with umbrellas and tables. Very pleasant.

All in all, I can't say enough in praise of the hotel and I have no criticisms at all.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were convenient for the baby stroller and our considerable amount of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very nice room. Clean, spacious, well appointed, and quiet (2nd floor). I didn't have time to try the breakfast service. The value is second to none at this price point. I've paid twice as much for lesser accomodations. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to others. Ray.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We found this hotel to be exception on every level. The staff was friendly and accommodated us for an early check-in without charging a fee to do so. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well functioning. The "free" hot breakfast included omelettes, potatoes, sausage, etc. and was well staffed and organized.The entire hotel was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The location (which was close to the freeway exit and a reasonably close drive to the Claremont Schools) and the free parking were nice too. And all this for an exceptionally reasonable rate! We felt fortunate to have found this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat! Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel is Beautiful, as soon as you walk in the front door you feel at home. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival Maria did her best to check us in quickly, was very friendly. Rooms very comfortable, clean, and the hot breakfast that is provided has a decent selection.

We have already booked our next stay with Magnuson. Highly recommend this hotel. The convenient shuttle service from was quick to pick us up and upon arrival we were greeted was a smiling young lady (Maria).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The rooms were large, clean, modern and spacious. This hotel had one of the best breakfasts that came with the room that I can remember. Very close to the Ontario, Airport and within walking distance to several restaurants. Very pleasant people to greet you and serve you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a great Value for the money. Nice location, clean, quiet, pleasant decor. and much more. Starbuck's across the street and a nice complementary hot meal in the morning. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. I travel almost monthly and plan on giving this Hotel my return business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 204 North Vineyard, Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
#12 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning, you will start your day right with our complimentary continental breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you can engage in some retail therapy at the renowned Ontario Mills Mall or partake in any of the various activities at the Ontario Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ayres Boutique Hotel Ontario Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.