We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arizona traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 North Vineyard, Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Arizona traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The rooms were large, clean, modern and spacious. This hotel had one of the best breakfasts that came with the room that I can remember. Very close to the Ontario, Airport and within walking distance to several restaurants. Very pleasant people to greet you and serve you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    5
    0
    7
See reviews for
15
13
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a great Value for the money. Nice location, clean, quiet, pleasant decor. and much more. Starbuck's across the street and a nice complementary hot meal in the morning. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. I travel almost monthly and plan on giving this Hotel my return business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

When I first made our hotel reservation early 2013, this was an Ayres hotel. Good reviews and close location to the airport. A week before our trip, I checked online for the website, and found it was closed. My fears were allayed when I was told the hotel was still open, but under new management. New fears arose, especially with negative reviews posted on Trip Advisor. Granted, one negative review complained about the train noise level, the uncomfortableness of the room, comparing it to the previous management which was excellent.
As far as I could see upon arrival, the amenities of the hotel were still the same. It's a nice looking hotel with lovely interior decorations not seen in the run of the mill hotels.
The room was spacious and was convenient to the airport.
Hopefully this will change as the management gets used to the running of the hotel: at breakfast, the chef and staff would be cooking and doing their thing. The owners/managers (?) came by, and started arranging things on the counter, walked behind the counter and worked too. It was good to see that. But then, they helped themselves to breakfast and sat down to eat in the breakfast room too.
Everyone was pretty friendly.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. So if you have lots of luggage, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice hotel. Close to the airport, spacious room, good breakfast, nice European feel. Excellent value. Nice shuttle service to airport (they would have given me a ride back to the hotel from the rental car return, but it was so close that I walked and stopped for a Starbucks on the way back - located right across the street).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is my second time staying here. My debate team comes down each year and I plan on staying here again. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. The price is very reasonable and a full breakfast is included! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at Magnuson for one night. The atmosphere was very nice. The lobby is very comforting, the hotel staff are very friendly, and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. The room I stayed in was very spacious and had a microwave, a refigerator and an extra sink that could be used for food prep washing of dishes, etc. The bed was very comfortable with beautiful bedding and pillows. The room had an antique feel with the furniture and the decor. It was overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent value. Exercise room has just what I needed for my cardio and light-toning workout. Room was clean and nicely furnished with a leather couch, queen bed, desk, and cafe table with two chairs. European feel. Air-conditioning worked well and was not uncomfortably noisy. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good... chef-prepared omlette and potatoes; simple, but just what what needed. I highly recommend this hotel. At $90/night, it's an incredible value. Would still be worth it at a few dollars more. Convenient to LA-Ontario Airport.

Room Tip: Room 252 overlooks the pool area. Could hear a train whistle a few times through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 204 North Vineyard, Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning, you will start your day right with our complimentary continental breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you can engage in some retail therapy at the renowned Ontario Mills Mall or partake in any of the various activities at the Ontario Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ayres Boutique Hotel Ontario Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.