We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice room, great lobby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3663 East Guasti Road, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Ontario
San Mateo, United States
1 review
“Friendly staff, nice room, great lobby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Conference room was comfortable and spacious with a study supply of coffee and tea. The location was quiet even with the highway so close. The lobby was a great place to sit and read or enjoy the nightly happy hour. Shuttle service to and from the airport was a welcoming bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Pamela,

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

Our goal as a staff, is to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and when we read review's like yours it helps us know we are doing our job.

We will continue working on new ways to make all of our guests stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    59
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
39
6
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past year. The rooms are very nice and clean with modern decor. Walls are somewhat thin, as I can hear neighboring conversations or crying babies at times, but not too thin where I won't be able to sleep at night. Manager's reception and morning breakfast used to be better with a greater variety of food, but I noticed during my recent visit that the variety has decreased and quality of food has gone downhill. What a shame. I will still consider staying here if I am in the area, but for the price that I am paying, I wish they would bring back the quality and variety of food as it was previously. Hotel is located somewhat in a deserted area, and you will definitely need a car to get around if you want to visit nearby sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Liz,

Thank for you for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport as one of your preferred hotels. We also want to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and with other fellow travelers.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any oversights that may have occurred during your stay. We set high standards for our restaurant and kitchen staff and I assure you that what you experienced was an isolated incident and not indicative our typical service levels.

We will continue to train and develop all of our staff members to ensure your next stay will be a pleasant one.

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nettleton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Planes taking off was my only complaint. Ask for a room on the back side than may help. Other than that the place is great to get in and out of the airport. Return your rental and take the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kirk,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport as one of your preferred hotels. We appreciate your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any of the noise that might have made your stay unpleasant. Our hotel was built with noise reduction windows, but we also know that some noises can be louder than others.

We are happy to hear the rest of your stay was pleasant and we look forward to your next visit with us!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went in California for a training session , and i stayed at this Hotel Embassy Suites.My experience was very nice and i thank my company to give me the opportunitu to stay at this hotel. I recommend this hotel , the room was very clean and the breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mark,

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to be of service to you and your company in the future. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service possible.

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This property worked out great. Very close to the airport, free parking. It's a newer ES, no atrium- styled like a normal hotel w/ hallways. Rooms seemed a bit small, but worked out fine. Left before breakfast, but managers reception was great. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Cryoking,
We would love to thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers regarding the Embassy Suites Ontario.

We work hard each and every day to make sure all of our guests have the best possible hotel experience we can provide.

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

...you're almost there, come on down. This hotel could barely replace soap on a six day stay without being asked multiple times, had registration problems with a corporate negotiated rate, and didn't seem to care about their Hilton Honors rewards members. It was more than a little disappointing from a chain that seems to enjoy racing towards mediocrity. I am not sure if Paris Hilton is now running the company or what, but clearly running hotels has become like reality TV for those who want to work in the service industry without working...in the service industry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Stephen S.

Thank you for taking the time to communicate what you experienced on your most recent stay at the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport. Please accept my sincere apologies for what had occurred. Your experience was not indicative of our usual service levels. There is no good excuse for our hotel not to welcome and recognize you as a loyal Gold Hhonor member. I will be sharing your comments about the soap replacement with our Executive Housekeeping and our Front Office Team regarding your billing issue.

Mr. Suprun, I hope you give us the opportunity to make things right on your next visit to the Ontario area.

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good breakfast, clean room and generally quiet overall. Some noise from nearby freeway but not too disturbing. Would stay there again. I feel Embassy Suites is a brand to trust -- we have never had any issues with any of them we have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Holly,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport with fellow travelers.

We work hard in training and re-training all of our staff to make sure every guest receives the absolute best service that you expect from an Embassy Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport

Address: 3663 East Guasti Road, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#4 Business Hotel in Ontario
#9 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport! The Embassy Suites Ontario – Airport hotel is not defined by fluff but rather by thoughtfulness and attention to detail to those things that matter to travelers. We want to be your first choice when visiting the Inland Empire and Ontario, California.We are located in Ontario, California, just off Interstate 10 and Interstate 15 in the heart of the Ontario business district near companies such as Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America and NAMM. The LAX/Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Citizens Business Bank Arena, Ontario Mills Mall and the California Speedway are all in close proximity to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport. Visitors of Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America, NAMM, DPI Specialty Foods, and UPS will find the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport both convenient and opportune. Cal Poly Pomona and Chaffey College are a short drive from the hotel. The LAX/Ontario Airports and Ontario Convention Center are just a few minutes away. The value-minded business traveler will enjoy our amenities such as an oversized work desk area, complimentary wireless high-speed internet and airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.