We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   514 N. Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Chehalis, WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast was very good, and the location near the airport is super with a great shuttle service. The hot tub was great. The only issue we had was turning left out of the property - the intersection is sort of messy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide, we are so glad YOU enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn.

Sincerely,

Tip S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
23
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although this hotel was very crowded the night we were there, we barely noticed. There was a big youth group staying there, and the hotel staff called us to alert us to their presence and assured us that they would do all they could to help keep the hotel quiet...and they did! I thought that was very considerate of them to call and explain. Our room had hard floors and was very spacious. They have a coffee pot with coffee, blow-dryer, and a basket of complimentary waters and other accessories that one might need; usually, hotels charge you for waters in the room, but these were complimentary! They have a little gym; 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and one weight machine. The continental breakfast was good; they even offered chicken noodle soup! What I liked about the continental breakfast was that there was an outdoor veranda type of thing with plants and flowers, but it was enclosed, so it was like you were outside, but you were still inside. I thought that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Az
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night before going to the Pomona car show. We were checked in by Ruth who was absolutely the best at her job. Ruth was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable of the area. Upon arrival we were informed that are room had been upgraded. The room was nice but the upgraded room only comes with a queen size bed. Ruth recommended the restaurant (Rosa's - Italian) across the street and that was excellent suggestion. There is an In & Out Burger across the street as well if you don't want Italian. The breakfast was what is expected from a Quality Inn with waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins, fruit, sausage, cereal, etc. The only down side was that the internet was down. Overall a great room for the price in a great location. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had an unexpected stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful, even though I think I drove the shuttle people crazy since my truck was in the shop and I had no car to get around. It's an older hotel and bathrooms are small and could use an upgrade. We had a terrible showerhead that didn't have a strong spray and sprayed in different directions then were you wanted it to go. Rooms are clean, with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen TV, a dresser and table. There was also a basket with little odds and ends like coffee, q-tips, ect. The grounds are well maintained. They offer continental breakfast with fresh waffles, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and an assortment of pastries, cereals and juices, and of course, coffee. The pool and spa are are very nice. The spa is very warm, but skipped the pool because the water was freezing. Plenty of chaise lounges around the pool. Pet friendly. If I wound up back in town again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Snarf Y,
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your last stay.
We're glad you enjoyed our free breakfast, we really try to provide a nice breakfast to start your day off right and you also noticed all the different plants and flowers on our grounds which we also enjoy, and yes the shuttle is very handy and our staff enjoyed visiting with you on the shuttle rides. You are a very sweet and honest person. We appreciate you telling us about the shower head in your room, which has been replaced. Yes our hotel is older, however we are constantly improving and upgrading as we go along.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us!

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. You definitely are one of our favored guest.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel while attending the quilt show at the Convention Center. We arrived mid morning, got a ride to the hotel on the free shuttle, checked in to the room (which was ready early) and were at the Convention Center within an hour of our flight landing. The staff was very friendly. The Convention Center is an easy 10-15 minute walk. The room and bed were comfortable and clean and this was one of the few beds on our trip that did not give me lower back pain. All beds seem OK when I go to bed at night, but for me the test is how I feel when I wake up. I felt great and ready to tackle the rest of our vacation. The buffet breakfast was small, and the staff kept everything stocked.
I was surprised by the tasty and inexpensive dinner we had at the Denny's across the small parking lot. Very convenient.
I would stay at the Quality Inn again especially for a function at the Convention Center. The location, free shuttle, friendly staff and bed made this a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear williesmomok,

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your last stay with us.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us! Hopefully we made your traveling experience an enjoyable experience.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. You definitely are one of our favored guest.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Nicely maintained, and very good for the average cost. There is a Denny's in the parking lot if you are looking for a hot breakfast, but the continental is just fine too. All in all, a great lower cost choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear yz-enroute,

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your last stay with us.

All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us!

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
316 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before a morning flight back to Oregon, following a long weekend visit for a family wedding.
One of my sisters dropped us off at the hotel after a long day of wedding and reception dinner festivities. It was close to 10 p.m., we'd been on the run with errands, etc. since Friday, so we were more than ready for a good night's sleep. Check-in was very quick and efficient; our room, while not exceptionally large, was plenty roomy for our overnight. The bed was comfortable, extra pillows a nice touch, bottled water and other amenities also much appreciated.
We slept well, and woke up much rested and refreshed. Although the hotel is very close to the airport and busy I-10, we weren't bothered by noise or activity -- another plus!
Breakfast is included and we were pleasantly surprised to find a full range of food. The manager herself prepared waffles for each patron, biscuits and gravy and hard-boiled eggs were other warm options. There were also several cold cereal choices, pastries, toast, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Everything we had was quite good and it was a better selection than we have at home!
Our shuttle drive was ready when we were to go to the airport -- no rush, but he got us there in less than 5 minutes. Extremely convenient.
In summary, the Quality Inn is a first-rate option when staying near Ontario Airport. It's an exceptional value, especially for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear OregonJohn97338,

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay here with us. We are so very happy to here you had a good nights sleep and hearty breakfast to get you energized for the day.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us!

You definitely are a delightful couple and one of our most favored guest.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#16 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center

Address: 514 N. Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 story Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center has 124 appointed guest rooms 1 mile from Ontario Convention Center,5 minutes from the Ontario International Airport and 3 miles from Citizen Business Bank Arena & Ontario Mills Mall. Free Ontario Airport and Ontario Mills Mall shuttle, Free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free WIFI, Free Parking & Free Local Calls. All rooms with LCD TV, microwave, refrigerator,coffee maker, iron & ironing board. Walking distance to restaurants and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.