We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, older hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   514 N. Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice, older hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had an unexpected stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful, even though I think I drove the shuttle people crazy since my truck was in the shop and I had no car to get around. It's an older hotel and bathrooms are small and could use an upgrade. We had a terrible showerhead that didn't have a strong spray and sprayed in different directions then were you wanted it to go. Rooms are clean, with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen TV, a dresser and table. There was also a basket with little odds and ends like coffee, q-tips, ect. The grounds are well maintained. They offer continental breakfast with fresh waffles, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and an assortment of pastries, cereals and juices, and of course, coffee. The pool and spa are are very nice. The spa is very warm, but skipped the pool because the water was freezing. Plenty of chaise lounges around the pool. Pet friendly. If I wound up back in town again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Snarf Y,
I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your last stay.
We're glad you enjoyed our free breakfast, we really try to provide a nice breakfast to start your day off right and you also noticed all the different plants and flowers on our grounds which we also enjoy, and yes the shuttle is very handy and our staff enjoyed visiting with you on the shuttle rides. You are a very sweet and honest person. We appreciate you telling us about the shower head in your room, which has been replaced. Yes our hotel is older, however we are constantly improving and upgrading as we go along.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us!

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. You definitely are one of our favored guest.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
19
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel while attending the quilt show at the Convention Center. We arrived mid morning, got a ride to the hotel on the free shuttle, checked in to the room (which was ready early) and were at the Convention Center within an hour of our flight landing. The staff was very friendly. The Convention Center is an easy 10-15 minute walk. The room and bed were comfortable and clean and this was one of the few beds on our trip that did not give me lower back pain. All beds seem OK when I go to bed at night, but for me the test is how I feel when I wake up. I felt great and ready to tackle the rest of our vacation. The buffet breakfast was small, and the staff kept everything stocked.
I was surprised by the tasty and inexpensive dinner we had at the Denny's across the small parking lot. Very convenient.
I would stay at the Quality Inn again especially for a function at the Convention Center. The location, free shuttle, friendly staff and bed made this a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear williesmomok,

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your last stay with us.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us! Hopefully we made your traveling experience an enjoyable experience.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. You definitely are one of our favored guest.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Nicely maintained, and very good for the average cost. There is a Denny's in the parking lot if you are looking for a hot breakfast, but the continental is just fine too. All in all, a great lower cost choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear yz-enroute,

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your last stay with us.

All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us!

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before a morning flight back to Oregon, following a long weekend visit for a family wedding.
One of my sisters dropped us off at the hotel after a long day of wedding and reception dinner festivities. It was close to 10 p.m., we'd been on the run with errands, etc. since Friday, so we were more than ready for a good night's sleep. Check-in was very quick and efficient; our room, while not exceptionally large, was plenty roomy for our overnight. The bed was comfortable, extra pillows a nice touch, bottled water and other amenities also much appreciated.
We slept well, and woke up much rested and refreshed. Although the hotel is very close to the airport and busy I-10, we weren't bothered by noise or activity -- another plus!
Breakfast is included and we were pleasantly surprised to find a full range of food. The manager herself prepared waffles for each patron, biscuits and gravy and hard-boiled eggs were other warm options. There were also several cold cereal choices, pastries, toast, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Everything we had was quite good and it was a better selection than we have at home!
Our shuttle drive was ready when we were to go to the airport -- no rush, but he got us there in less than 5 minutes. Extremely convenient.
In summary, the Quality Inn is a first-rate option when staying near Ontario Airport. It's an exceptional value, especially for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear OregonJohn97338,

I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay here with us. We are so very happy to here you had a good nights sleep and hearty breakfast to get you energized for the day.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. All of our staff are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay here with us!

You definitely are a delightful couple and one of our most favored guest.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Needed a place to stay near the convention center so we would not need to rent a car. Read the reviews which were good even though this only had a 2 star rating. Van picked us up at the airport. It was only 11am but they did have a room ready. Room was VERY clean. Had a microwave, frig, coffee pot, ironing bd, hairdryer, bottled water, tea, toothpaste, shavecream, Would have been nice to have a table but there was a desk.Wifi, USA Today, coffee in the lobby and breakfast. Van took us to the mall and picked us up. Van driver friendly, front desk staff great. Price was terrific. Would stay again.

Room Tip: 306 top floor,view of mountains from window and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and conveniently close to the airport. A great value as well. Staff is very friendly. Wi-fi works great, a big plus when traveling on business. The only negative is that the walls are thin and if you have loud neighbors, you hear them.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place was okay but I would never return. The rooms are absolutely TINY!!! I went downstairs to get a bottle of water as it was late at night and the CA tap water is just nasty. The front desk agent said that they only give you one bottle at check in and that's all. I even offered to pay and no success. There is barely any room to place a suitcase down let alone get to the air unit to turn on the heat. The air unit was gigantic and made so much noise and blew in our faces all night long due to it being so close to our faces. The good thing was that we were able to get a shuttle to the car rental place with no trouble. Overall, I would not recommend this place unless you don't mind an extremely small, cramped room.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tip S, General Manager at Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Samuel L,

I do apologized for any inconvenience during your stay with us. Yes, we do provide 2 bottled water complimentary on the first day of your stay, if extra water is needed during your stay, there are soda/vending machines on the property

Our hotel is over 20 years old but we make sure to keep it clean and in good condition. Our rooms might be tiny but we are big in giving excellent service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Hotel
Quality Inn Ontario
Ontario Quality Inn
Address: 514 N. Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ontario Airport 1 mile, Ontario Convention Center 1 block. Free airport and Ontario Mills Mall shuttle. Free WIFI, hot breakfast buffet. All rooms with LCD TV, microwave,refrigerator and coffee maker. Walking distance to restaurants and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.