We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bumped to this hotel and it was a blessing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Bumped to this hotel and it was a blessing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

The morning of our arrival at a competitors hotel I was called and asked if we (group of 9 rooms) would consider moving to Comfort Inn and Suites as they were oversold due to guests extending their stay. I was concerned as we tend to have a loud and rambunctious group. We stay up and play poker to all hours of the morning and have plenty of fun. With a bit of trepidation and assurance they had been warned I agreed.

Immediately upon arrival I knew I had made the right decision. The young lady checking us in had a fabulous sense of humor and dealt with my demanding brother beautifully. She had us in stitches and it only got better from there. Every single employee from desk staff to cleaning staff were pleasant. I mentioned to Leo (a front desk clerk) how impressed I was and his response was...It's because we enjoy coming to work and we all want to do a good job for our manager. She's told us to treat each guest as if they were a guest in our home. Well, let me share with everyone that they definitely made it feel like home to us.

Thank you for being such a great manager.
Thank you for following such a great example.
All of you personally and the hotel can only get better

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, GM at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thank you Dawn for taking the time to write such a nice a review. You and your family were a delight to have stay at our hotel. It was nice to see that during a tough time your family kept their spirits up by enjoying the time together. We loved having your family here. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    37
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
102
57
53
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

Flew in from the UK to LAX for the start of a road trip, one hours drive to the hotel from LAX. Stayed one night. Friendly staff, excellent clean room, a Billion TV channels with your own cable box in room. Comfortable bed, good bathroom.

Ideal for a one night stop or longer, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, GM at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thank you for your review. It is great to receive positive feedback on our Friendly staff, excellent clean room and TV channels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We live in the Ontario area and needed a place to stay while our home was being treated for termites. You never think you will have to stay in a hotel in your own city. The Comfort Suites made us feel welcome right from the start. The staff and facilities were outstanding. Everyone was knowledgeable about their job and always kind and cordial. The rooms were clean and neat beyond our past experiences. We have dediced we will go back just for a get away. You need to check this place out for youself!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, GM at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
We were so glad that you came to stay with us as your "home away from home." Thank you for taking the time to write how your stay was with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

I want to recommend the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to anyone needing to stay in this area. This is a brand new hotel, with a great staff and management, and great location. It is within walking distance of the Ontario Convention Center, and a five minute shuttle ride to the airport; their shuttle which will take you to local dining and shopping establishments. The room rates are very competitive, and they have a great hot breakfast, and a 37"LCD TV with hundreds of channels. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member, and stayed at the Ontario Airport Hilton 128 nights in 2008, but I have been converted to the Comfort Suites, it is just a much better value.
Their phone number is [---].
Rick

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, GM at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Being a new hotel it is nice to get the word out on our hotel. We are so glad you have enjoyed our hotel and staff. We continue to look forward to you visiting us Rick on a monthly basis. We can't wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I'm always reluctant to try new hotels -- especially new brands. This was my first time in a Comfort Suites and let me say this hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. I usually stay at Hampton Inn's and when I walked through the door was very impressed. This hotel is nicer than most of the Hampton's at which I've stayed.

The staff is very nice and welcomed me the hotel. They are helpful and best of all, are easy to talk to and understand.

The room was great, it had a large flat screen TV, good channel choices, internet connectivity which is free, nice beds and plenty of room to work.

The area in which the hotel is located is surrounded by great options for restaurants, movie theaters and the outdoor mall. Not to mention is very close to the Ontario Airport.

I highly recommend this hotel and think that although it's a Comfort Suites brand, it certainly exceeds all expectations for that brand hotel and many others that compete with it for business. I'm looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, GM at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
I am so glad that this being your first time staying at a Comfort Suites you had a great experience. It is nice to hear positive feedback on our staff, rooms and your experience with us. We are so glad that we exceeded all of your expectations. I hope you will come and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed here from March 18-23 visiting with family in the Ontario, CA area. The hotel is about an hour away from LAX Airport (where we flew into and out of) and was easy to find. This hotel looks fairly new (still had a banner outside stating that it was NOW OPEN). The service, front desk and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room had two full-sized beds and a fold out sofabed, all of which were comfortable enough. The room was very clean and new, fresh looking.

We had a handicapped accessible room (did not ask for this or need it) which provided a larger than average bathroom, which was nice. We are a family of 6 (4 kids, ages 7 through 15), so the room was adequate for our needs this trip (pretty much just to shower and sleep). Otherwise, we usually stay at a hotel with actual bedrooms.

The free daily breakfast featured 2 different hot items, and assorted cold cereals, fresh fruit, breads, muffins, make your own waffles and was plentiful and always re-stocked. Coffee, tea and fresh fruit is always available. We paid about $100 per night and the free breakfast for our family of 6 could have cost about $30+ per day, so we thought this hotel was a very good value.

The hotel is very close to the Ontario airport (if you can get a flight there instead of LAX) and there is a Starbucks and Quiznos Sub across the parking lot and a Wendy's and In N out Burger (order a double double animal style and they'll think you're a local) within one block walking distance. There are several other chain hotels within a couple of blocks of each other but I would choose to stay here again.

Our room was directly across the hall from the laundry room which we used twice ($1.00 for each wash and $1.00 for each dryer load, although for a heavier load, like jeans, we had to put the load through 2 dryer cycles to get the clothes completely dry - not a big deal), and the sundry store behind the front desk sells single usage laundry soap for $2.00, along with other sodas/drinks/snacks.

There was also a sink, microwave and mini-fridge in the room which were convenient, too. Also, I had to send a FAX (several pages) and receive a FAX, both of which the front desk took care of for me at no charge. There are two internet accessible computers in the lobby, with a printer which were very useful to us. We were able to print directions to where we were going and our boarding passes before we checked out.

There was an outdoor pool and hot tub which we did not have a chance to use but both looked very nice. There is a small exercise room (treadmill, bike and maybe one other machine), too.

Overall, a very nice hotel if you are traveling to the Ontario area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, GM at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2009
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I appreciate your kind words and comments. I hope you and your family had a nice vacation. As a new property we are trying to get the word out about our hotel. Thank you for helping us with that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.