We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I hesitate to use the word spotless in a review, because any facity that has the public traipsing in and out will have a bit of dust and trash left behind, but this place is very close to being spotless. Great friendly staff, comfortable quiet rooms, good breakfast make for a very nice stay. I really liked the coat rack just inside the room door and the computer charging station/ network port on the desktop. Only glitch in the stay, WiFi kept dropping out on everyone of our devices, three android phone/tablets and a Macbook. Good strong signal, just not response from the network, requiring repeated log ins.

Room Tip: The side away from Holt Blvd is quieter, but the rooms are well insulated, so not much of a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear nikOregon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us! I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and I’m glad it shined for you! We want every guest to feel like they are coming home and that means a clean and comfortable room, a smiling face to welcome you, and all your needs met. I’m sorry you had an issue with the Wi-Fi. Next time please let the front desk know so we can help you resolve the issue. We are always happy to assistant in any way possible. We loved having you stay with us and hope you will come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    327
    37
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
104
57
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and was blown away by the whole experience. I am a Choice Privileges member and they personally recognized me by a star on the door and a personal welcome note written in the room upon my arrival. The rooms were clean, as was the whole hotel, from the elevators to the pool. Breakfast was good each morning, variety from day to day as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Kevin S,

Thank you so much for being a Choice Privileges member with us! I couldn't be happier to hear that you were blown away by your experience with us. That's what we strive for! We work hard to make every aspect of our hotel as clean, inviting, and comfortable as possible. Our guests are the most important thing to us, so thank you again so much for coming to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everything was nice and clean in this hotel. The elevators even smelled like lemons. The breakfast was much better than most with lots of fresh fruit - berries, watermelon, cantaloupe, casaba and pineapple and I might add that they all were nice and sweet. This was in addition to bacon and eggs and many other choices. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear FemdaleGirl,

Our breakfast is something we truly take pride in! We know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we want our guests to start their day off right with a large selection of fresh and tasty items to choose from. m so happy to hear that you enjoyed it as much as we enjoy making it for you! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The reviews do not lead you wrong on this hotel. We stayed here for 5 nights and could not have been more comfortable. First off the staff, everyone that we came in contact with, was amazing. They were all very friendly and helpful. Next, the property is amazingly well kept and clean. The rooms are spotless all of the public areas are as well. There is always fresh water with fresh fruit in it at the front desk and coffee and hot water as well. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Could barely hear other rooms (both above and next to us) and could not hear noise from the hallway. The wifi was great and easy to use. We were at the end of a 2 week trip so had laundry to do and the laundry room was very clean and easy to use. Breakfasts were great. Everyday there was fresh fruit and fruit salads. And not your run of the mill fruit salads. We had season berries with peaches, and melons. There were hot choises each day as well as hot and cold cereal, make your own waffles, pastries, breads, yogurt, cheeses, and hard boiled eggs. We were here to get our daughter moved into Scripps College which is about a 10 minute drive away. She will be there for the next four years and this will definitely be a place to stay when we are visiting. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear momlikestotravel,

Thank you so much for all the lovely things you said about our hotel and your stay with us! Our goal is go above and beyond in each and every area and make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience and that you will be coming back to stay with us again when you come to visit your daughter. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Warning! Management is very rude and unprofessional. This hotel discriminates against those who use 3rd party to book rooms (hotels.com, expedia, travelocity, etc.).

Like the 1 star reviewer below me, I also booked my room with a 3rd party (hotels.com) at the Ontario Suites for the nights of July 29-August 1 for the California bar. I had originally booked it for one person, but at the last minute my fiancee decided to join me in Ontario for one night to support me. He was only going to stay one night and leave the next morning because he had to return to work. I thought this would not be an issue as I had paid for a room that was meant for an occupancy of two.

Long story short, they refused to change my one person reservation to two for just ONE night based solely on the fact that I had booked with a 3rd party. This policy is very discriminatory against those who use 3rd parties and the ONLY hotel have ever heard of that does this. I asked her if I could pay a price difference, which is silly because I had already paid for a room which was meant for 2 people, and the price would have been the same regardless of whether I had booked for one or two. She then phones somebody up and then tells me that for $15 a night extra my fiance can stay in the room with me. REALLY??? So i guess it wasn't a policy after all, as she COULD change my reservation to two people but for an extra charge.... this is pure greed.

I then tell her that my fiance would only be staying one night and would not be eating the hotel breakfast, and I asked her if he could still stay without paying the $15 fee. She then rudely tells me no and that he would have to leave the hotel and could not stay as a guest. We were polite to her the whole time, and could not believe how we were treated. The manager's response to the 1 star reviewer below stating this is for security reasons is total [--], because she told me to my face that had I booked directly with the hotel then there would be no problem and she would have been able to change the reservation from 1 to 2 people. So obviously guests who were not originally "registered" are allowed in the hotel.

In conclusion, we were punished by the hotel because we did not book directly with them. This hotel does not treat all guests the same way, beware.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear NotatHome2013,

We appreciate every guest that comes through our doors, regardless of how their room was booked. We encourage guests to book their stay with us using any method they choose that works for them. We do not discriminate against third party booking sites. We contract with them and we strictly follow their reservation policies set forth in our agreement. Their policy is that we, the hotel, are not able to make any adjustments or changes to reservations made through their site, even the number of guests in the room. If a guest would like to make any changes to their reservations made with a third party, it must be done by the guest contacting the site they booked with directly. Unfortunately, this is their policy and we have to adhere to our contract, putting us in a tough position sometimes as with your case. We apologize that this resulted in a negative experience for you and your fiancé.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Ericksen,

I wanted to follow up with you regarding my recent stay at your property. To qualify my statement, I feel it is necessary to include my prior reservations at other properties. I have had the pleasure of experiencing the Parlor and Salon Suites at the Wynn in Las Vegas on no less than a dozen times and the Four Seasons in San Francisco several times as well. I feel that I am able to accurately compare my stay and your property with the ones mentioned above.

I was greeted with a very clean property and friendly staff. Check in was smooth and the room was not what I expected. I was more than surprised when I entered the room. It was maintained to a level one would expect from the properties above. Your staff was ready to help when asked and provided service that made my week stay that much more enjoyable. The hotel amenities where greatly appreciated and really completed your property.

I will definitely recommend your property to my office colleagues.

A BIG THANK YOU to your staff and you.

Sincerely,

Wayne

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear wayne1021,

We cannot thank you enough for the praise and compliments that you have given us. Its confirmation that all our hard work and efforts are appreciated and enjoyed. It is absolutely our pleasure to take care of our guests to the fullest of our capabilities. Your words mean so much to us, thank you! We sure do hope that we'll be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were so impressed! Everything is super clean- the lobby, rooms, bathrooms - even the elevators. Friendly staff members made us feel welcome. I highly recommend the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear hmcks,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Comfort Suites Ontario! Cleanliness is so very important and we take it seriously. We want every room to have a brand new-clean feeling, as if its the first time anyones been in there. Thank you for your recommendation and if your in Ontario again, we sure hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.