We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the rest!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than the rest!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stay in hotels all the time for work and this hotel is the one that I stay at anytime I am in the area. I will even drive further distances to get to work just to stay at this hotel. Great rooms and staff! I would say that if you want to stay at the best hotel for a reasonable price in the area that you do not need to look any further!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Kevin M,

Your compliments about our hotel mean so much to us, thank you! We appreciate that you continue to come and stay with us, even if it means a longer commute for you sometimes. We are lucky to have you as our guest and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    38
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
107
57
54
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were so blessed to find this place...friendly staff, prompt attention, nice pool & hot tub, super breakfast!!!! Good beds! We will be staying here again on our next visit to Azusa to see our APU child. HIGHLY recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear B P,

Im so pleased that we made such a good impression on you that you will be coming back to stay with us again! Our goal is to create an easy, relaxed, worry free environment. What better way to start out your day than our excellent breakfast after having a great night sleep on the coziest beds! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything about this hotel screams top of the line excellence! The room, the coffee, security, the breakfast, but especially Joan and her staff! I go out of my way to stay here. It's like home to me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Nearhoodd,

Every guest is special to us and we want you to feel that from the moment you walk through our doors. From our customer service, to the well appointed décor, to our variety filled breakfast buffet, our aim is excellence! Only the best will do for our guests. Thank you for your loyalty, we truly appreciate you. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Been staying at quite a few Choice Hotels in the past; first time at a Comfort Suites though.....truly special! First time seeing my own name on the bedroom wall mirror (as I booked as a Choice Hotel member) ...and towel animal and this is a Choice Hotel.....room is spacious - nice touch with free bottles of water. Breakfast was great, though it closed at 9am....for the same price, definitely a BIG step up from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear MK330,

Its so nice to hear about your experience while staying with us here at the Comfort Suites Ontario! We want every guest to feel special and have that relaxed and pampered feeling when staying with us. Thank you for coming and letting us serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Hills, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

These place is great! The staff is courteous, and helpful. The hotel is SQUEEKY clean. They even recognize their frequent visitors with silver stars on the doors! Love the fancy folded towels in the bathroom! The pool was inviting, and on a Wednesday...we were the only folks in it. The AM breakfast...typical, my daughter enjoyed her waffle. The nearby Italian restaurant is excellent, and airport makes this place a great place to STOP! and relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear lecknox,

We enjoy creating a unique experience in which each guest feels welcomed with an "at home" environment. Im so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer and had a great stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family the next time you are in Ontario!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was staying in the Ontario Area and I chose this one because it is rated #1 in the area. I can see why it is rated #1. As soon as I walked in I was welcomed by the staff. The staff was very friendly and check in was fast. They have everything you need. If you forget something there is a little store in the lobby. They lobby is nice and spotless. When I got into my room they had made the towels into a dog and wrote welcome on the mirror. They make the room feel like you are at home. The room has a fridge, coffee pot, and microwave. Even though you are by the airport you can't hear the planes take off. The room was clean and had no dirt. There is a small pool outside. The free continental breakfast was wonderful. They have everything you could possibly think of. There is a starbucks, in-out-burger, and a jack in the box close by. If I ever am in the area I will be sure to stay here. I highly recommend you stay here when you are in the area. Everything is outstanding and exceeds a normal hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Heather Y,

Home is where the heart is and we truly try to make all of our guests feel at home as soon as they walk through our doors. From our friendly staff that can help you with anything you need, to our cozy rooms, to our plentiful breakfast, we try to think of everything one may want or need when traveling. Our goal it to have every guest leave with a smile and good feeling in hopes that you'll return and come stay with us again. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write about your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

When I got there, the AC was on, jazz music playing, towels fancily folded, welcome notes...the rooms are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is remarkable. They have everything you can think of, not merely continental breakfast, including a beautiful bowl of berries every morning. I was so happy here. Also, if you forgot any toiletry item, the front desk would just give it to you. Very good service

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Dvonderahe,

Comfort, in each and every area of the hotel and service, is one of our top goals and priorities. We want you to be comfortable, happy and relaxed when staying with us and we will do all it takes to accomplish this for all of our guests. We like to think ahead and anticipate all guests needs and wants. The happiness of our guests means a lot to us! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.