We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was super clean...breakfast was great and very nice presentation. Wi/fFi connection super fast. If you can't get it connected nice man at the desk will do it for you! Pool is clean and has comfortable seating area. Lobby area is beautiful and there is a little snack shop if needed. Very convenient to airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Harper96,

Thank you for all your comments on your stay with us! It makes us very happy to hear that you appreciated our attention to detail throughout the hotel and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Being so close to the airport is such a great advantage for all of our travelers, as well as having a clean and comfortable place to come back to and relax! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    32
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
94
53
53
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Great Stay. friendly staff, clean room, and nice breakfast. The personalized greeting in the room is a nice touch. I guess if a person had to complain, there is a train that might bother some. I travel a lot and it didn't seem to bother me. I will probably be back in Jul and will stay there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Anthony S,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Ontario for your business travel! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We sure hope to see you again in July when you're back in town! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I travel a lot and this hotel is by far the best hotel I stay at. The rooms are always clean and the employees from the kitchen help to the manager is always nice and courteous. Joan is the manager and she always remembers me and ask about my family. She and her staff makes it feel like home! When I have to travel this is the place I like most.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Rance D,

We are all so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you travel to our area! We appreciate your business and are pleased that you feel "at home" when you come to stay. Thats one of our goals! Our guests are like family. Have a wonderful day and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

In the past when I have travelled to Ontario on business I have stayed at the Embassy Suites; it just so happened that this time they did not have a rate available that met my needs, so I checked with the Comfort Suites where I found a government rate with no problem at all. This was a whirlwind trip, checked in at about 10:00 Sunday evening and out the next morning at about 7:45. I was so surprised when I walked down the hallway and saw a silver star on my door recognizing my "Choice Privilege Membership." Then when I entered my room to find a personalized welcome on the mirror I have to say I was very impressed. Granted, they addressed me by my first name, when I actually go by my middle name, but nonetheless I was quite impressed. I then glanced around the room and saw a towel dog on my bed with a personal pack of M&M's sitting there waiting just for me... The sight of the towel animal made me long to be on a cruise with my lovely wife and beautiful kids. Alas, back to reality, I was there on business. The room was very clean, there were plenty of towels, a nice big screen TV, coffee maker, microwave, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and a note to remind guests that if they forgot something, the front desk would be happy to provide them with it. I must say, when I return to Ontario, business or pleasure, I'll be staying at the Comfort Suites. You should too, I think you'll be pleased if you do!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear tedandmy,

We are so happy to hear that you came to us by chance and wound up having such a wonderful experience that you'd like to continue to stay with us when you come to town. Thats one of the biggest compliments we can receive, thank you! We so very much enjoy making our guests feel welcomed and appreciated when they come to stay with us. Its important to us that we recognize that there are many lodging choices out there and that we appreciate our guests choosing our hotel to stay with. Traveling, especially for business, can be stressful so we like to do all that we can to ensure a happy and relaxing experience during the stay. We thank you for staying with us and being a member of our Choice Privileges Program, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

One will not find a better run hotel at any level then this Comfort Suites. I have stayed here numerous times for business and it truly is a home away from home for me.

Manager Joan, functions more as a mom to guests then supervisor. She is the reason this hotel accommodates more as a four star establishment. Rooms are ALWAYS extremely clean and well appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable. I always get a good night's rest here.

The staff is out going, friendly and will go the extra mile for guests. In fact it is the personalized service that sets this property apart from others I have stayed at in the area. Guests are treated as family, and it shows.

This Comfort Suites has my highest recommendation. I will not stay anywhere else in the Ontario area.

Room Tip: Away from the road in front for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Vincepapale,

Let me begin by saying a big thank you to you for your kind compliments! We absolutely like to have a family feel here at the hotel and treat each guest as an extension of our family. Our goal is provide a home-like feel, making traveling that much easier and more of a pleasant experience for our guests. Cleanliness is so very important to us, and to all of our guests, and we go above and beyond to ensure everything is up to the highest standards. Thank you so much for your patronage and we appreciate your taking the time from your day to write a review aboiut your experiences. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a friends wedding near by. We use Comfort Suites frequently, as we have a big family, and you can usually fit 6 in a room, and they usually do a good breakfast.
To be honest this hotel was probably the nicest comfort suites we have ever stayed in. The rooms were great, the service was great, the pool was small, but clean and had a great atmosphere.
Breakfast was good, and plenty of it.
All in all, it was a very positive experience. It definitely had a large hotel feel to it, at a budget hotel price...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Toolmantym,

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for your friends wedding! We want to thank you choosing our hotel to stay at and are so pleased that you had such a positive and pleasant experience. Its great to hear that while you were here, you and your family were able to make use of our pool and enjoyed the breakfast selections. We hope to see you and your family again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOMA RICA CALIF
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My Work Takes Me All Over This Hotel Always Makes Me Feel At Home It Is The Cleanes!!!!!! Hotel I Have Ever Stay At. Someone Is Always Cleanig Something Inside/ Out The Grounds Are Spotless The Staff Here Are The Best, I must Say If I Was The Owner Of This Hotel I Would Be Proud Of My Staff/Manager For Taking Great Care First Most The People Who Come To Stay . Each Time I Stay, I Am Very Happy To BE Apart Of This Big Happy Family That Stay Here At Comfort Suites Inn .

Room Tip: Rooms To Me All Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Peter M,

We, too, are so happy that you are a part of our big happy family here at Comfort Suites! We truly are very proud of our entire staff and the way in which we all work together to make each guest feel at home and relaxed when coming to stay with us. Thank you for the time you took to write about your experiences with us! See you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel
Comfort Suites Ontario
Address: 1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free area transportation within a five mile radius. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Centre and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes from this Ontario, CA hotel. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters water park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free continental breakfast * Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the contemporary business center * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.