We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best In 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still the Best In 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful management and service personnel. Still the Best in the West wouldn't stay anywhere else. Breakfast hot or cold can't be beat anywhere. enjoy every minute I'm there. Spotless hotel
never find dirty or unorganized. Stay here you won't regret it.
Richard(Rick) Fuller

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Fuller,

Thank you so very much for such wonderful comments! We take pride in providing exceptional service in each and every department. We are so pleased to hear that you continue to thoroughly enjoy staying with us just as much as we enjoy having you here! See you soon Mr. Fuller!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    48
    13
    10
    9
See reviews for
118
63
55
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Upon arrival at the Comfort Suites I immediately knew why this is the top hotel in the Comfort line up. Beautiful exterior and phenomenal decor was quite inviting. I was greeted cheerfully at the front desk and thanked for being a Choice Privileges Elite Diamond guest (something that may happen one out of 5 stays to most Choice Hotels). But it did not stop there. I was greeted at my room with a silver star one the door thanking me for being a Choice Privileges Member. Then I walked into the gorgeous room to find the television music station set to a fantastic jazz station and wonderful decor with the towels done in special designs throughout. There was also a Twix candy bar waiting on the bed. This was just in the first five minutes of my experience. Usually when it comes to hotels i just want to get in and get out as fast as possible, but I was blessed to be in this hotel for four nights. This stay came on the back end of three weeks on the road (east and west coast) and it was simply amazing. This hotel should be the prototype for each and every Comfort Hotel. They are my favorite brand, but none have come remotely close to the "Diamond" that I found in Ontario, California.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sean B,

Thank you so very much for your kind and generous compliments and comments! We appreciate it so much. It is our number one goal to make each and every guest feel welcomed and comfortable when they walk through our doors. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of the details in the room and that your stay with us was one to remember. Traveling can be tough, so we like to do all that we can to make it a smooth, relaxing and pleasurable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we truly hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

As the previous reviews state, the animal towels and writing on the mirrors are an awesome touch. Housekeeping gets an A+

However, I was disappointed with the customer service. I came up to the desk, gave my name and number of rooms for check in and pulled out my credit card and id. However, because my husband's name (who travels with me) is on the hotel points, they would only deal with him. I was basically brushed aside even though I am the one who's name is on the credit card, paying for the rooms. We travel all over the U.S., and I always take care of the business, so this was just frustrating. When my husband later asked for a 1:00pm checkout, we were told they could only do 12:00pm, and we would be charged if we stayed later. Whoa! Seriously? We are platinum members and even had this request on our reservation. There was no give and take. No, I'd really like to help you. Just we can only do 12, and we'll charge you if you stay later---like we're some common trash or something. Sorry. I just expected better at a platinum hotel of the year. I understand hotels have policies, but there's a way to express them without coming across as unaccommodating.

Monday I checked into a Holiday Inn Express in Tucson. I was greeted as a platinum member, given water bottles and snacks, and asked how my day was going. And it was one of the busiest times of the year in Tucson. I was treated as a individual. Interestingly, our hotel points are under my husband's name there too......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear LarkNag,

I'd like to apologize to you personally about the way your situation was handled from start to finish. I can understand how you felt and truly apologize for your experience. The issues you discussed have been addressed to ensure that a similar situation does not get repeated. If you would like to speak to me directly, please give me a call at the hotel anytime. We appreciate your business and Choice Privileges status and loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had business in the area so Tripadvisor is were where I went to look for a hotel. This place was amazing. Courteous front desk, modern lobby and nice grounds started my visit. The room was spacious with folded towels animals and a welcome star for being a choice member. I can see why this was rated hotel of the year for three years straight. If you need to be in the area, this is the place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear TAO58,

We are so pleased that you took the time to come onto TripAdvisor to find our hotel! Your comments and compliments about your stay mean so much to us and we are so happy that your stay was such a pleasant experience. We truly hope that the next time you are in the area, you will visit us again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very impressed with the room. Made you feel very welcome. Folded towels in animals, welcome you with your name on mirror. Diamond member, stayed 60+ nites in Choice hotels and is by far the nicest I have stayed in. Wi-Fi very good. I have booked again for next weeK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Griff207,

We are delighted that you were so impressed with your accomodations and with the service you received during your stay here with us. Thank you so much for being a Diamond Elite member with Choice Privileges also! Your compliments mean so much to us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I found myself stranded in Ontario California in mid-December because my flight home to BWI was cancelled due to fog. First thing I did was to check Trip Advisor for a hotel and found this one at the top of the list and can see why. I called them and was able to check in right away (10:30a.m.). Was picked up by their free shuttle and greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. My room was already set up with a cute towel Santa, cute towels shaped into bows in the bathroom, and a greeting with my name on the mirror, and soft jazz music playing on the tv. This place has a cable service with hundreds of tv channels, including music. They offered their free shuttle for me to go to the mall to get some lunch and see a movie; when I was ready to come back I called them and they promptly picked me up. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the Ontario airport!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear cswy822,

We are sorry to hear that your flight out of Ontario Airport had been cancelled. That is never a fun experience! However, we are so pleased that you took the time to check out Trip Advisor and find our hotel. Our guests are our number one priority at all times and we are so happy to hear that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience from start to finish. We would love to have you back to stay with us next time you are in the area. It was truly a pleasure to assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

After my husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Pratt KS on our way to California we swore we would never stay at another again. I am so glad we changed our mind and gave this property a chance. They have wonderful rooms clean and spacious along with the best customer service we have yet to encounter. Thanks for the great night at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear ali g,

We, too, are so very glad that you changed your mind and decided to stay with us while you were here in California! We strive for nothing but the best and do all that we can to offer our guests a comfortable, welcoming and relaxing experience. We are so plesaed that you found your hotel accomodations and the staff to be one of the best you've encountered during your travels. That means so much to us! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and we truly hope to see you again the next time you are in California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#8 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.