We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best I've stayed at in years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best I've stayed at in years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had business in the area so Tripadvisor is were where I went to look for a hotel. This place was amazing. Courteous front desk, modern lobby and nice grounds started my visit. The room was spacious with folded towels animals and a welcome star for being a choice member. I can see why this was rated hotel of the year for three years straight. If you need to be in the area, this is the place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear TAO58,

We are so pleased that you took the time to come onto TripAdvisor to find our hotel! Your comments and compliments about your stay mean so much to us and we are so happy that your stay was such a pleasant experience. We truly hope that the next time you are in the area, you will visit us again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    37
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
102
57
53
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very impressed with the room. Made you feel very welcome. Folded towels in animals, welcome you with your name on mirror. Diamond member, stayed 60+ nites in Choice hotels and is by far the nicest I have stayed in. Wi-Fi very good. I have booked again for next weeK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Griff207,

We are delighted that you were so impressed with your accomodations and with the service you received during your stay here with us. Thank you so much for being a Diamond Elite member with Choice Privileges also! Your compliments mean so much to us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I found myself stranded in Ontario California in mid-December because my flight home to BWI was cancelled due to fog. First thing I did was to check Trip Advisor for a hotel and found this one at the top of the list and can see why. I called them and was able to check in right away (10:30a.m.). Was picked up by their free shuttle and greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. My room was already set up with a cute towel Santa, cute towels shaped into bows in the bathroom, and a greeting with my name on the mirror, and soft jazz music playing on the tv. This place has a cable service with hundreds of tv channels, including music. They offered their free shuttle for me to go to the mall to get some lunch and see a movie; when I was ready to come back I called them and they promptly picked me up. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the Ontario airport!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear cswy822,

We are sorry to hear that your flight out of Ontario Airport had been cancelled. That is never a fun experience! However, we are so pleased that you took the time to check out Trip Advisor and find our hotel. Our guests are our number one priority at all times and we are so happy to hear that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience from start to finish. We would love to have you back to stay with us next time you are in the area. It was truly a pleasure to assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

After my husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Pratt KS on our way to California we swore we would never stay at another again. I am so glad we changed our mind and gave this property a chance. They have wonderful rooms clean and spacious along with the best customer service we have yet to encounter. Thanks for the great night at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear ali g,

We, too, are so very glad that you changed your mind and decided to stay with us while you were here in California! We strive for nothing but the best and do all that we can to offer our guests a comfortable, welcoming and relaxing experience. We are so plesaed that you found your hotel accomodations and the staff to be one of the best you've encountered during your travels. That means so much to us! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and we truly hope to see you again the next time you are in California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here on Dec 29th, as we had an early flight the next morning. Our room was ready with playpen in the room. Kids especially liked the folded towel animal Origami. All staff were friendly and the early morning shuttle was on time and got us to the airport on time. I recommend this to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear rozayer,

We are delighted to hear that you seem to have had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We are so pleased that your children liked the animal towels! They are truly something else, aren't they?! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Ontario area, and we hope that next time you need lodging, you will stay with us again. We wish you and your family a very happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

OK, there's no nice view from this hotel right off the freeway. However, the rooms are very nice and so is the staff -- they even write a greeting for you by name on the mirror. The breakfast is pretty standard, but there are lots of choices. Wifi works great and you are close to everything you might need, including the airport. Right across from the front entrance is Koyla, a terrific local Indian restaurant, and the hotel hands out discount coupons. The lunch buffet is an incredible bargain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear online101,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you are in the Ontario area. We truly appreciate your business. We change our breakfast menu daily in the effort to offer variety to our guests. If ever there is something that you would like that you do not see out, please ask the breakfast attendant and she will be happy to help you. Thank you again so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed elsewhere in Ontario and this is the best place to stay. This is a hotel run right. Hard to find any fault. The room was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definately stay again.

Well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear osodoro,

Thank you so much for your kind compliments! We strive to be the best in the area and provide a unique, relaxing experience for our guests. We are so pleased that you've chosen to stay with us and we appreciate you. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.