We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Joan and staff are the best around makes anyone's I will stay very enjoyable
I will continue to stay at this motel anytime in southern cal.
Breakfast served daily is never the same no two days alike
And its great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Richard F,

We absolutely adore having you stay with us everytime you are in SoCal! We are so pleased that you keep coming back and that you enjoy staying with us just as much as we enjoy having you here. Its truly a joy to have you, and when you leave, we always await your return! So glad to have you here Mr. F!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    37
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
104
57
54
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I travel coast to coast and everywhere in between and we always make an extra effort to stay at this hotel. Reasons being it is ALWAYS consistent with the highest standards of cleaniness, friendliness and overall efficient in every way. From the the friendly employees to the great breakfast every phase of our stay is always perfect in every way. The manager here is so nice and professional she makes sure that every detail of every guest's stay is taken care of. Joan Ericksen makes us all feel like family and that her hotel is not just a hotel it is HOME...

I have over 150 stays at Choice Properties this year alone and if it were possible every one of those stays would be at Comfort Suites Ontario if I could.

I will even take it to the next level and say that if anyone should stay at this hotel and have a legitimate complaint that does not get resolved in a satisfactory way I WILL GIVE THAT PERSON A FREE CHOICE NIGHT AT ANOTHER PROPERTY. Can't say anything more than that....Thanks Joan!

Room Tip: All floors are equal in quality. Great 42 inch LG Televisions in every room with over 800 working c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear luv2dinealot,

I'd like to start by saying a huge THANK YOU for all your lovely comments and compliments about myself, my staff, and the hotel! It is truly our pleasure to be able to make this a home away from home for you. I am so thrilled to hear just how much you love us! It makes everythying that we do all worth it. We strive to be the best of the best and we enjoy going above and beyond whats expected to make each guests experience special and unique. We, too, wish that all of your stays throughout the year could be with us! We enjoy having you here so much! Thank you again for your gracious comments and we definitely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

You have to stay at this hotel! - Joan, the Manager is the poster child for great customer service. You are truly treated like family. The hotel accomodations are great, rooms are awesome, clean and inviting, but it is truly the service that makes this hotel stay on top.... Our company uses this hotel and no matter what we need for our group, the entire staff makes us feel welcome, have even came back to the hotel after a long day of meetings to find home made goodies! THANK YOU ONTARIO COMFORT SUITES.... Truly a Rock Star Staff! The writing on the mirrors is such a great personal touch!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Krista H,

It is truly our pleasure to be able to serve you and your company! Customer service and cleanliness are our top priorities and we truly take pride in what we do here. We are very happy that you enjoy your stays here with us so much and appreciate our attention to detail in all that we do. Thank you to and your company for staying here with us! Its definitely a pleasure having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites - Ontario Airport on a couple of occaisions. Whenever I am in the Ontario area, I choose this hotel. It is a pleasure to stay at the Comfort Suites - Ontario Airport. The staff is helpful, cheerful and polite. I feel welcomed - like family. The property is absolutely immaculate. The breakfast is over the top with excellent choices including fresh fruit. I recommend this hotel to friends and business associates alike. In addition to the great people, service and facilities, it is a GREAT value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Dennis F,

I cannot begin to thank you enough for the kind and generous things you said about your stay and the hotel. Its such a good feeling when we are able to satisfy our guests and make their stay enjoyable. Recommending us to friends and family is one of the best compliments we can receive and and behalf of my staff and I, Thank you!!!! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

i stayed here about twice this month for work in the area, great staff and very clean. they always help me out with whatever i need. shuttle is very convenient. it's also nice to see they car about the place and guest, the hotels is all decorated with hay stacks and Pumpkins. i will be back there when im back in the area. i travel throughout the western region including Texas and OKC and this is one of the best if not the best i have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear AA_LOPEZ,

I would first like to thank you for staying with us while you had work in the area. We know you have a lot of options for lodging, and we appreicate you choosing us! Im pleased that you were able to make use of our shuttle and that it worked out well for you. We do love to decorate for the seasons, aiming to make our hotel as comfortable and welcoming as we can with an "at-home" feel. Any time you are in the area again, we sure hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel quite frequently for business and I am a ChoicePrivileges Elite Diamond Member. Choice Hotels has many diffent properties ranging from not-so-good to excellent. This hotel is excellent in my opinion, The rooms are very nice and they treat ChoicePrivileges members like royalty. I have many Choice Hotel options in the LA area, but I will drive a little extra and out of my way to stay at this property.

Bill from Minnesota

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Willam A,

First and foremost, thank you so much for being a Choice Privileges Elite Diamond Member! We truly appreciate your patronage and loyalty to our brand. It is such a wonderful compliment to us that when you stay in the LA area that you make it a point to stay with us, even with a bit of an extra drive. That means a lot to myself and my staff! I am so pleased that we have made you feel so welcomed and comfortable here. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at this hotel while in town for the Indycar races at the Auto Club Speedway. The location is pretty close to the track so the drive there and back was quick. The whole place was really clean and the staff very friendly. Our room was quiet and seemed to be well insulated from noises in the hallway or other rooms. The room had a large flat screen TV with a ton of channels, couch and fridge. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge and the staff gave us an extra at check in since there were two of us. We'll be making reservations soon for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear TimmyTraveler,

I am so happy to hear that you and your wife had such a great stay when you came for the Indycar races at the Auto Club Speedway! Its great you were able to stay so close and get there and back so easily. Im pleased that you both were happy with your room accomodations and were able to enjoy the multitude of channels that we have available. Coming back to stay with us next year is a wonderful compliment to our hotel and staff, and we thank you so much for your loyalty! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1811 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.