We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Cordoba, Argentina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It has been a really good experience.
I arrived late, after the Indy Car race in Fontana.
The check-in was easy, the front desk crew super nice and on top of that you get a bag with cookies !!
The property looks neat and clean.
My room was large, a refrigerator with a separate freezer is something you won't find everywhere.
Countless towels, very good toiletries and outstanding sleeping quality.
A special mention for the coffee: definitely the best I've tryied in all the hotels I've been in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We love being so close to the Auto Club Speedway and hosting all of the racing teams and fans that come to the events there. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and amenities made your stay special. We try to welcome our guests, whatever hour they arrive, with a "Welcome Home" smile so that your stay begins and ends feeling like a member of our "Country" family. We look forward to welcoming you again when you come back to the Ontario area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    59
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
49
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a good time here! I came with my family for a convention we had and the rooms were awesome and beds were to die for. Hotel staff were very amicable! The service was great like how they had complimentary food and drinks at the lobby and the breakfast was excellent! I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. We love hearing that our amenities and staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. We try to welcome each guest as if they were a guest in our own home. We hope to see you and your family again when you travel to the Ontario area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We (approximately 40+ people) recently stayed here for 8 days, with 6 baseball teams from 6 different states ages 14 to17. We were competing in the RegionalTournament for Little League Senior Division. We all had the best experience ever.

The entire staff, front desk, dining room, housekeeping to maintenance could not have been more accommodating .

Housekeeping was kept really busy but they were always friendly and courteous.

Made everyone's trip enjoyable. Would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Everything was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the great experience your team had at our hotel last month. We love being the host hotel for this event every year and this year was one of the best experiences we have had. Thanks to the coaches, parents and players who all worked together to make this an experience that the boys will never forget! We are looking forward to next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Country Inn Suites 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway Ontario is a great place to stay. It is well managed and clean. The rooms are priced right and are clean. The personnel their are friendly and are very helpful. Nice pool airport and car rental shuttle. They also serve a good breakfast every morning. I don't think you can find a better deal and place to stay. It is family friendly.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We very much appreciate your kind review of your experience at our hotel and sharing it with others. We are happy that our find our hotel a clean, comfortable and convenient location when you travel to Ontario. Our location at the Ontario Mills Mall provides many restaurant and entertainment options for our guests and for those who prefer not to walk, we are happy to provide a shuttle around the local area when available. We hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the last year, but neglected to write a review.

Both times the front desk staff were welcoming and efficient. Rooms were clean, bathrooms bright. As with most hotels, more reading light was needed in the room. There was a small frig that wasn't very cold, but served the purpose. The included breakfast was adequate, and included hot items and canned fruit and juices. The hotel is a bit isolated and you can't really walk to anything close (the outlet mall is maybe 15 minutes through a huge parking lot), but lots of places within a mile or two. The pool was nice, as was the jacuzzi. I will definitely stay here when I find myself in the Inland Empire in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experiences at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ontario Mills. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stays here and will be staying with us again in the future. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other potential guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We planned a family trip to Ontario Mills to do some back to school clothes shopping and chose the Country Inn & Suites because of its close proximity to the mall and that it had a one bedroom suite at a great price.

We arrived at the hotel fairly late and was given a first floor room directly across from the ice machine and other vending machines. As expected, there was considerable noise coming from the hall. It wasn't a big deal because the bedroom is at the opposite end of the suite from the front door and we simply closed the bedroom door and that took care of the noise problem.

However, the room was very dirty and borderline disgusting. The arms on the orange sofa in the living room were so dirty they had become a dark color. There were strings and miscellaneous bits of stuff and food on the carpet that hadn't been vacuumed up. There was dried food on the desk, a large cobweb inside the lampshade on the desk, dried coffee on the counter over the refrigerator, dried toothpaste on top of the end table between the beds and milk or baby formula splattered on both dressers in the suite. Every single wall in the entire suite was a mess, scuffed, paint chipped off or stained. After we got the kids off to sleep, I tried to connect my laptop to the hotel internet connection and got a message that too many people were currently logged in and to try back later. I never was able to connect that night.

On the positive side, the ceilings in the room are at least 10' and gave the room a great roomy feeling. The refrigerator had a small separate freezer, which was pretty nice. The bathroom was clean and the sheets and towels smelled a little like bleach (which I like because it smells clean).

The next morning we went into the dining room for breakfast, it seemed like the dining room was not much bigger than our suite and was packed full of people. There was no way we could have fit in there to get food right away so we came back later when the crowd had died down. Food was standard free hotel breakfast - which is always nice.

Should we have gone to the front desk and complained immediately...sure. But we had driven several hours to the hotel, it was late and the kids were tired and cranky and wanted to go to bed, so we stayed. We just didn't sit on the sofa or touch anything in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am very disturbed by the condition you found your room when you checked in. We had guests staying in those rooms for four weeks recently however those rooms should have never been released for sale if they had not been thoroughly cleaned and maintained. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will use this as a training opportunity to ensure that the staff is aware of how to handle this type of situation in the future. We hope that you will try our hotel again if you are in the area so we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having toured the USA and Caribbean for the past 3 weeks, we are at the end of our trip.
When in the US, we always bring an extra case for clothes shopping, the outlet malls here have fantastic prices, good quality originals for designer labels and brands.
I pre booked the accommodation direct on the site, and when I received the statement this morning they had adjusted the rate from $105 ro $60, so I got a refund for the stay - even better!
Ontario Mills claim to be the biggest outlet mall in California, it is just over 1 hour drive East from LAX and worth the trip.
I have also done Carlsbad to the South and others, but this would have to be the best I have seen so far - it is all indoors, fully air conditioned.
Spent 9 hours shopping there!
Better than Saw Grass Mills in Florida I would suggest.

Room Tip: Maybe a high floor to avoid traffic noise, windows double glazed and we heard nothing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled that you found our hotel location so convenient for shopping. Our location is very popular with guests coming to take advantage of the outlet bargains located right across the street and we offer shuttle service to and from the mall for those guests who do not have transportation. We hope that we will see you again when you come visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills

Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the "Country" in this beautiful 115 room hotel with 34 suites. The interior is decorated in warm country decor with living room areas surrounding cozy fireplaces to sit and visit with friends or colleagues. The outside pool and whirlpool offer our guests year round California sunshine and our proximity to the Ontario Mills Mall, Auto Club Speedway and Citizen Bank Arena offers 200+ shopping, entertainment and dining options. Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional customer service to our guests offering a hot breakfast buffet, High Speed Internet, parking and shuttle service to and from the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Mills Mall all free of charge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, staying for one night or a week, we will provide you with the service and amenities that make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson at Ontario Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.