We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Not far off the Interstate yet quiet and next to the Outlet Mall. Check-in staff was very courteous and helpful. Romms are typical Country Inn & Suites rooms. Very clean and just the right size with all the amenities. Breakfast was great just as I expect from CIS properties. Would definetely stay again when in the LA area. Even though it is next to the Outlet Mall there is also a huge outdoor shopping center just 3 miles away. This area is a shoppers paradise!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. Obviously you are a loyal Country Inn & Suites by Carlson guest and we are so pleased that we were able to provide you with a familiar and comfortable stay. Yes, we have many guests who come to stay with us due to our proximity to the Ontario Mills outlet mall across the street and the new Victoria Gardens mall a few miles away. Our central location gives our guests lots of activities and restaurants within a close proximity. We are excited to hear that you will be chosing our hotel when you travel to our area in the future and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    69
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
72
51
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Easy check in and check out. Staff was courteous. Bedroom was clean, and bed and pillows were comfortable. Nice compliementary breakfast, including scrambled eggs and sausage, cereals, breads and pastries, and fresh fruit. Rate was $80 before taxes, which I felt was a good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room and friendly staff to make them feel welcome. We are pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've stayed in the Ontario airport/Ontario Mills Mall area for business two or three times a year for five nights each time. My company has bounced around to all the hotels in the area - until we found this one. We've now been staying at this Country Inn and Suites since it was built a few years ago.

Every restaurant you could want is at least within an exit or two. There are also a few good ones iwthin walking distance (Outback, a Japanese Steakhouse, and In-N-Out Burger, to name a few.)

It's just off the highway, and is very convenient to all things Inland Empire.

It's probably about an hour to Los Angeles from here, so that's pushing it a little bit. But if you are in the area for anythin in Rancho Cucamonga, Pomona, Laverne, Ontario, Riverside, and that area, this is a great spot.

The only thing that's not great...Getting into the underground parking lot. There's no way to reach the keypad while in your car. There's lots of parking int he regular ground-level lot, though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let other travelers know about our location and the proximity to the surrounding area and local restaurants. As you mentioned, our location at the intersection of the I-10 and I-15 freeways makes us convenient for guests with destinations in all directions and with the mall right across the street, restaurant and entertainment options are plentiful. Access to our underground parking garage can be a bit tight for those driving larger vehicles, but as the only hotel in town to offer this amenity, it can be very handy during our hot California weather or in the rain and wind during the winter. Again, thank you for kind review and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here five days in January. Older but clean hotel. Easy check in. Good parking above and below ground. Kind of hard to find when you're tired as this hotel doesn't face the main street. Super high speed internet. Suite size is a bit tight. Bathroom is good. Shower was one of the better we've experienced. 2 large TVs. 2 remotes. Nice to be able to close the bedroom door so others can sleep in.
2 elevators that run fast.

1st day breakfast was okay. Offered small taters, scrambled eggs, thin bacon, coffee cakes and muffins. Cold cereal. The 2% milk was good and cold. Nice choice of juices. The breakfast vary from scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes, to eggs patties, sausage patties. Good choice of breads, coffee cakes and muffins. On our 5th and last breakfast my wife commented that it was hard to find anything wrong with this hotel. The breakfast room is not a large room. On weekends it gets crowded, especially if there are entire Little League teams staying there.

The breakfast staff kept the food choices filled and we especially liked that they were constantly sanitizing and wiping down the tables. We plan to stay here again when in Ontario. The Ontario Mills Mall is huge and directly across the street. Great place to shop and people watch.

Room Tip: Top floor quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about the positive experience you had at our hotel recently. We are thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Ontario area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICALI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very comfortable hotel! Has a very cozy front desk, the staff is very kind and great service is provided by them. There is free breakfast, but it is more than a simple continental breakfast! it is self-service but great quality on food. Don't spend more in a restaurant you should take advantage of this service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased that our location near the Ontario Mills Mall was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our facility and breakfast so much. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience and hope you will visit us again soon when you come to the Ontario area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a safe place near known restaurants. 2 minute walk to the front door of Ontario Mills Mall and next door to Outback Steakhouse.If you're looking for a cozy, secure and clean hotel that is valued price, this is it. No frills, no gift shop but a nice breakfast. You don't go to Ontario as a destination, it's a place to hold you over until you get there.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting other potential guests know about our hotel, amenities and location. Many of our guests are visiting family or friends in the area while others come for a weekend of shopping at the Ontario Mills Mall or for a concert or event at the Citizens Bank Arena. Regardless of what brought them here, we try to provide all of the comforts of a home away from home. We are happy to hear we were successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room size is a little bit tight for a party of 4, comfy beds and good housekeeping. Everything works well in the bathroom and good totiletry provided. Tv signal were really bad but the hotel just opposite to the big shopping mall. The coutesy of the front desk young girl made you feel welcomed and fresh cookied too. The services from the breakfast area were really good,very efficient to refill food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked our location near the Ontario Mills Mall. I had not heard that there was a problem with our TV reception but will definitely look into this. We hope that we will be your choice should you find yourself back in the Ontario area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the "Country" in this beautiful 115 room hotel with 34 suites. The interior is decorated in warm country decor with living room areas surrounding cozy fireplaces to sit and visit with friends or colleagues. The outside pool and whirlpool offer our guests year round California sunshine and our proximity to the Ontario Mills Mall, Auto Club Speedway and Citizen Bank Arena offers 200+ shopping, entertainment and dining options. Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional customer service to our guests offering a hot breakfast buffet, High Speed Internet, parking and shuttle service to and from the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Mills Mall all free of charge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, staying for one night or a week, we will provide you with the service and amenities that make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.