We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This isn't really a hotel! It is a joke” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ontario Grand Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ontario Grand Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Shelby Street, Rancho Cucamonga, (Formerly Hotel Ontario), Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Ontario Rancho Cucamonga)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“This isn't really a hotel! It is a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I just read the reviews of 3 other people and realize that no on here knows how to run a hotel. We have been fight 3 days to get 2 clean towels and 2 clean wash cloths each day. Once they even put dirty ones from the floor onto the towel bar. The internet doesn't work and so also the business center is not usable. They told us the reason they could not give a normal number of clean towels was that one of their dryers was not working. The TV has 23 channels but 10 of them have no volume. They told me 3 days ago that direct TV was working on the TV and that Verizon was working on the wireless internet. I was woke at 330am last night by 3 men that were drunk. The location is good that the rooms are well appointed. But the aggravation of not having a clean room is not worth the discount. My reservation was through Hotwire. They were very helpful. Rachel at the hotel is a very good employee that cares.

Room Tip: don't got here. There are other nice hotels that would do the job correctly....DWR
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    35
    38
    37
See reviews for
57
52
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights when travelling for business. It was OK for just overnights- rooms were spacious and pretty, bed was comfortable, staff was nice. What I didn´t like was that housekeeping forgot to give me towels one night and breakfast was very very poor. (I am suprised they even call it breakfast)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I received a discounted rate on this hotel room thru Hotwire.com. I had read the reviews, and I was a bit concerned. PROS: Decent location - away from highway, great price, inside rooms (I like them for security reasons), comfortable bed and linens, and Rachel at the front desk was very professional and nice. CONS: Lack of attention to detail (ie. no hand towels, wash cloths, or floor towel/rug; no coffee cups); TV problems: some channels you get picture, but no sound due to DirecTV issues; the "complimentary breakfast buffet" is literally cold cereal, milk/OJ/coffee, mini muffins. NOT a buffet in my book! You can tell that this was one a nice hotel, but it's not being kept up. Chipped furniture and paint, mismatched, patched paint on walls. Other hotels in area are nicer and can be had at bargain prices as well: Ayres Inns and Suites and Hyatt are two I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the second floor which was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The reason why this hotel is so cheap is because they do not pay attention to detail. No Towels in the room, The TV had no sound, nor a remote control, the staff members WERE NOT friendly what so ever. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mammoth lakes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

where do I start. We got to our room and the first thing that hits you is the over whelming smell of BLEACH. Daughter went to turn on TV and there was no remote. Went to manually turn on TV and the button was busted off. Called the desk and they had no replacements and wouldn't grab one for us from a vacant room.. 10 minutes in the room and our eyes were watering and burning from the bleach. Went to wash face and there wasn't one towel in the room. Went to front desk and requested new room. That was like pulling teeth. They finally agreed to change us. It was around 10pm by the time we switched rooms. New room was OK,but no towels. Tv buttons were busted ,but there was a remote. Had informed front desk that we had changed rooms by 10pm. I get a call from security at 12am accusing me of giving the keys to someone else because they couldn't get into prior room. THey questioned me for over 5mins and were very rude during the questioning.. Got dressed and took keys from prior room to front desk. At 12:30 i called back down to front desk to see if they figured out problem. They did, but wouldn't explain to me what the trouble was getting into prior room. No appoligies for waking family up. This hotel was a mess. I would have a hard time giving it even a 1star.
Thanks Hotwire

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atibaia, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Not recommend ...
I made a request to be delivered to the hotel and they had the ability to lose the package.
I have not been repaid and still lost money.
I was very disappointed with the manager and the direction of the hotel that have not commented until now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ontario Grand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Address: 3333 Shelby Street, Rancho Cucamonga, (Formerly Hotel Ontario), Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Ontario Rancho Cucamonga)
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Grand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ontario Grand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Grand Hotel Ontario
Ontario Grand Inn And Suites
Hotel Indigo Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.