We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Irish Fare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Auld Dubliner Irish Pub

Auld Dubliner Irish Pub
1995 Squaw Valley Rd Ste 41, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
(530) 584-6041
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Pleasant Irish Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

We did not have reservations but were offered a table. The service was so-so. Food was good. We had the shepherd's pie and the fish & chips. It was tasty. I had ordered their special margarita which was undrinkable to me (too hot) so they were nice enough to give me a glass of wine in replacement to the margarita that I could not drink.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

49% Recommend
    12
    20
    14
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Poor Rating bc of Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Not sure what happened tonight but there were only 3 servers for entire restaurant. It took 15 mins to get our drinks. I wanted to leave but we stayed. I had the Corned Beef Tacos and they were very good. Excellent flavor. My husband liked his burger. The food saved the experience. The servers were all hustling like crazy but just way outnumbered!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Guinness Stew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went to the Pub to grab some grub. I had the bangers whilst my wife and daughter went after a steaming bowl of Guinness stew. My daughter has been craving that stew and now feels satiated. The service could have been a bit more efficient. The Pub features a good Irish beer selection including Guinness, Smithwicks and local beers. They also had Magnars cider on tap, a must for any Irish Pub.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Came for dinner with a friend in search of salads. She got the Cobb and I got the "harvest" with salmon. Both were so good! Staff was friendly and their beer selection was good. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“No Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stopped by for lunch the other day. Sat at an outdoor table for 15 minutes and were to totally ignored while staff scurried around. Finally went inside and asked for a menu and for someone to take add ink order, After waiting another 5 minutes, went to the bar, the barman promptly disappeared, and after another 5-10 minute wait, having gotten nothing the eat or drink, we left.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auld Dubliner Irish Pub also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Auld Dubliner Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auld Dubliner Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.