We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub / Irish food in Squaw Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auld Dubliner Irish Pub

Auld Dubliner Irish Pub
1995 Squaw Valley Rd Ste 41, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
(530) 584-6041
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great pub / Irish food in Squaw Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for over a week in Squaw Valley and after a few 'hit n miss' encounters with some of the othe eateries we settled on returning to the Auld Dubliner numerous times.

The staff - particularly the waitresses - we're attentive and friendly even when the place was busy.

The beer selection was great and the food was really good - tried over a dozen of their dishes and each was very tasty.

Other reviews here on TA seem to give the Auld Dubliner a fairly average review but we were really happy with the food and service there.

Will definitely be going back there to eat on my next ski trip to Squaw.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    14
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Crowded place with a lot of regulars but we sat in the dining room almost by ourselves. Service was top notch. Food was great - Had Welsh Rarebit and Corn Beef Sliders and Fish Tacos. Dishes were discounted during Happy Hour. Would return without a doubt!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, Southern Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A pretty extensive menu for a pub with local favourites as well as some Irish classics. My burger was excellent, slightly pink in the middle and incredible flavour. Fries were awesome too. Too many places don't do burgers well, this place is not one of them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
2 reviews
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Plenty of good beers, good food for the whole family. Service was close, but not perfect. Well suited for the SV Village.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average ski resort food place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Nothing great or terrible here. Its a ski resort so of course you don't get what you pay for. Anyone who skis already knows this. Service was slow even during a slow period. Portions here are average as well. I would go back but mostly due to limited options.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auld Dubliner Irish Pub also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Auld Dubliner Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auld Dubliner Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.