We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sandy's Pub
400 Squaw Creek Rd, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
530-581-6617
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Montana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Small menu but good bar food. The portions are large and the service was great. If you make it during happy hour, the prices are even better!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    15
    19
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“variable service and food quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed at this resort 5 different times. The location is wonderful with great weather in the summer. Skiers will also love the location in winter.

While this restaurant has a nice view of the local mountains at sunset, the service can be slow to non-existent. One night I waited for 10 plus minutes before a menu arrived. The food is not outrageously priced considering the location and there is a good selection of alcoholic drinks. The Ahi Tuna salad was way too salty for my health, and came drenched in a soy sauce based dressing. The sandwiches are average at best.

Better and tastier meals can be found in the village, a 3 miles drive away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Bites for Lunch or Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our daughter loves eating here. They offer some great tasting burgers and sweet potato fries. Nice views while dining inside or out. Service is very good too. The menu has many items to choose from.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Convenient to eat on property with that amazing view of the Olympic Valley. We had a delicious hamburger and the service was excellent. As it was August, we ate outside - so lovely.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Short Ribs are a bonus!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wow, one night my wife and daughter were upstairs watching Project Runway or the Bachelorette or something sincerely wished to avoid so I took myself to dinner at the bar. I was very happy I did. The wine was excellent and the ribs-well I will be back for those.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy's Pub also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sandy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.