We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Peaks Grill

Six Peaks Grill
400 Squaw Creek Rd, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
530-581-6621
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

A lovely restaurant in a lovely hotel. The staff were helpful and accommodating when we decided to move indoors due to the chilly weather outdoors. The food was superb. My husband wanted to order a second hoping of his spring onion soup because it was so good. I had the salmon on cheesy risotto which was filling but superb. Our 10 and 12 year old were well taken care of too. I can only imagine what a comforting retreat this restaurant must be in the middle if winter. Homely, welcoming, warm in every way!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abby V, Manager at Six Peaks Grill, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed dinner with your family in Six Peaks Grille. Our chef takes great pride in the offerings he provides. He has prepared special healthy kid-friendly menus that are well received by our young diners. Please consider us again if you are in our area this winter. The view is truly magnificent when the snow falls. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good service and a great view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Service was attentive. Food was good. There are some interesting desserts. I recommend the lemongrass and ginger panna cotta with mango. I ordered tea with dessert and I got much better tea service than normally.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Possibly the best meal we had in Squaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were lucky we booked into the Six Peaks early on in our trip because it was subsequently closed for the remainder of our stay. For at least two of our party of 6 it was the best meal we had all holiday - the food was really excellent quality and well worth the price paid. For me, I slightly preferred the atmosphere and food of Plumpjack's in town, but it was a marginal call. The Six Peaks is America's version of fine dining (i.e. excellent food, not massive portions but people still don't seem to dress up for dinner there) and we all enjoyed our time there. If you're staying at the Resort then there's no excuse - one night in this restaurant is a must during your stay (if it's open!).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We ate here three times for dinner when we stayed at the hotel. it is by far the best restaurant at the hotel. Awesome service, and food. The breakfast buffet is amazing as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“always a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Always a delightful meal, a gorgeous view and a staff that is so willing to create a relaxing, unhurried and wonderful experience. We have always loved dining and looking at the wonderful sunsets.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Peaks Grill also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Six Peaks Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Peaks Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.