We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Save Saved
You added Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Olympic Valley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
“Great resort and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Great family vacation in a perfect location in Squaw Valley with beautiful views! The resort was very clean and had outstanding service from the staff. The guided hike was amazing and their beach cruisers were a big hit to check out and ride for the day. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello Krstejo,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you found our location family-friendly and that our staff provided you with excellent service. Can't wait to have you back with us soon, till next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    56
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
86
69
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ponce
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Excellent location, great rooms and helpful staff. We had a perfect time and had the opportunity to have enjoy a great climate with temperatures over 80F and even played with some snowing. Will be great to plan for future vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Felipe A,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're thrilled you found our location excellent, our rooms great and our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location says it all - a short walk to the village and lifts. Our stay perfect with kids and all. The staff are fantastically helpful and made us feel at home. We will definitely choose to stay here next time we come back to Squaw

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Tracey J,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're so glad our location was convenient for you and your family. We're thrilled our staff made you feel comfortable and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a great time here. The staff was helpful and informative. They recommended Garwoods which was amazing. They made me feel like I was at home. We used the on site grills (very clean) to cook our daily catches. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon.

Room Tip: Take a top floor if possible
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a great job and are environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Shawn T,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're so glad you had an excellent experience and enjoyed our recommendation of Garwoods. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

All the amenities a family needs. The place was clean and modernized. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The location is perfect, a short walk to the village and the lifts. The Wi Fi was fast and easy to connect to. The only negative was the sofa sleeper wasn't too comfortable like a... sofa sleeper. The main bed was comfortable. A great place for the stay for the individual, family, or a group out to party and ski.

Room Tip: You could live in the studio. Has a full kitchen, gas fireplace and spacious.
See more room tips
Green Features: The lodge makes efforts to be green with a reuse towel program (optional), efficient lighting and timers on the fireplace.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi 847Mario,
Thank you for your review. We're ecstatic that you and your family enjoyed such a wonderful vacation with us and found our accommodations pleasantly useful. We hope to welcome you all back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Absolutely loved staying here for Spring Break. Staff was very friendly and walk to gondola and Village was perfect. If you can remember, they have a little activity each day like s'mores and wine and cheese. Borrowing DVDs was easy and good selection. Kitchen was stocked well and we loved the BBQ grills by the clubhouse. Played foosball and used the hot tubs every day. Smaller facility than expected, and therefore it wasn't crowded and we never had an issue getting a washer and dryer. As for noise, the first night the grooming machines woke us up and the second night there was loud music coming from somewhere from 3:00-4:00, but after that nothing woke us up the rest of the week. Would definitely recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: We had 3rd floor facing the hot tubs and parking lot plus some ski hill. View was fine, only compla...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi tammi270,
Thank you for reviewing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We're so happy to know we could host you during your recent spring break vacation. It's great to hear that you found our staff helpful, accommodations fun and your overall experience great. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I was there only for 2 nights and the location cannot be better, one flight of stairs and we were at Squaw Kids, which was ideal as our daughter was taking ski lessons there. This is a great place for families with a game room and outdoors hot tubs.
The 1 bedroom was very comfortable, clean and equipped with everything for cooking.
We did not have much interaction with the staff, but the few people we met were polite, pleasant and friendly.
We will definitively be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hi TravelBennyb,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn that your daughter loved taking ski lessons at Squaw Kids. She'll be riding those slopes soon! It's great to know our staff was friendly and that you'll be visiting with us again in the future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Address: 2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Olympic Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley offers ski-in and ski-out Lake Tahoe condo rentals nestled at the base of the mountain and adjacent to the Alpine Village of Squaw Valley U.S.A. A recent multi-million dollar renovation has added a rustic charm to The Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. In the winter, Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley Lake Tahoe condo rentals treat outdoor enthusiasts to world-class skiing and snowboarding, and in the summer, experience championship golf, hiking, fishing, sailing and water skiing. Any time of year, the nearby casinos, restaurants and the region's scenic beauty make our Lake Tahoe vacation rental condos the ideal place to escape the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Red Wolf Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.