We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay at Squaw Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Save Saved
You added Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay at Squaw Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, clean accommodation...I would definitely recommend the Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. The ski in ski out location is wonderful, right next to the Red Dog chair lift, and the sauna and hot tubs are perfect for relaxing after a long day of skiing. We stayed in a studio, and there was plenty of room for three with the murphy bed and sofa sleeper. The mattress on the sofa sleeper was a bit thin, but the murphy bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. Great view from the deck. We would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    50
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
81
63
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

So convenient to the locker room and to the slopes. Staff is extremely friendly and soooo accommodating. Stay here every year. Great kitchen and view of the mountains. Small workout room and sauna.

Room Tip: If you do not want to hear the snow removal equipment at night sleep with shades pulled and doors an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

ski-in and ski-out is great for squaw, the direct view of the slopes is also nice, especially when there are competitions. The personnel is very accommodating. However the walls are pretty thin so the noise from other rooms on top or side can be heard. Just tell the front desk and they will pass on the message.

Room Tip: pick a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was stunned by how much larger the room was (1 bedroom) than the photos on their website suggested. We were in a room right across from the hottub and club room - excellent! Service is terrific too - on checking out I mentioned I was moving to another place: I left something behind and they told the new place I'd left something behind. Excellent. I'll be there next week because its just great value and ...excellent.

Room Tip: The rumanian manager is very very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Love the staff here. They are so quick to make you feel comfortable. Such a wonderful location too! You can't beat skiing from Red Dog lift right to the back gate, kicking off your skis and 5 minutes later sitting in your room with your feet up! Love it here! Great restaurants right in the village just a brisk walk across the driveway!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ski slopes in the winter, then be prepared to hear the snowplows at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was very impressed with how comfortable i felt during my stay here at red wolf lodge. Very convenient having the mountain right outside my door and the hot tubs were great for a relax afterwords. The village reminds me of a small version of aspen. The front desk employee tj, who checked me in, was exceptionally helpful. He made everything easy to understand and made my visit a very pleasant one. Thank you to everyone on the staff for making my visit to California a memorable one!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We always have a lovely stay at the Red Wolf Lodge. The location is excellent (right in the village - next to Squaw Kids). Well appointed resort with fireplace in the rooms, nicely furnished with ski lodge-esque decor, reasonable rates and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Also Known As:
Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley Hotel
Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Red Wolf Hotel
Address: 2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Olympic Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley offers ski-in and ski-out Lake Tahoe condo rentals nestled at the base of the mountain and adjacent to the Alpine Village of Squaw Valley U.S.A. A recent multi-million dollar renovation has added a rustic charm to The Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. In the winter, Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley Lake Tahoe condo rentals treat outdoor enthusiasts to world-class skiing and snowboarding, and in the summer, experience championship golf, hiking, fishing, sailing and water skiing. Any time of year, the nearby casinos, restaurants and the region's scenic beauty make our Lake Tahoe vacation rental condos the ideal place to escape the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.