We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza ala Gourmet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Pizza Company

Fireside Pizza Company
The Village at Squaw Valley, 1985 Squaw Valley Rd., Olympic Valley, CA 96146
5305846150
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fireside Pizza Co. is the brainchild of long time friends Ray Villaman and Ted Kennedy. Ray is a 20 year restaurant veteran including - California Pizza Kitchen, Boston Market, the California Restaurant Association and even a short time as President of Blimpies. Ray also had a ton of help from his Father in Law Rich who remains to this day a vital part of the restaurant management team. You may see the big, smiling fella working with the dough in the back or out front with the guests.Other help came from Mark Wheeler, Scott Kennedy and of course Ray's lovely wife Chris and their two sons Jacob and Nicholas. We hope that you enjoy this family creation - combined with some great investors and friends - all wrapped together to bring you the Fireside Pizza Company.We've won a ton of awards for our fresh, unique pizza - but the best award is still when you tell us or your friends that you had an excellent experience here - thanks so much.Sincerely,Fireside Pizza
Cuba, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza ala Gourmet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had our rehearsal dinner here. The food and service was excellent. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was kind of an upscale, informal restaurant and was rated well in the area. It was located in the Olympic area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    70
    46
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful pizza. Lots of choices of different toppings. Friendly staff. Great location to our hotel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Family Outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of 11 enjoyed two evenings at the Fireside Pizza Company. Despite being very busy, the service was relatively quick and friendly. Pizza is good, but I've had better. Like the glutton free crust option--important for one of group.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were in Tahoe on 4th of July and everywhere was packed. We wanted to stay out of town and came here based on Trip Advisor reviews. Fireside was busy but the staff was still super friendly and the food was excellent. We had a salad and pizza, both of which were delicious and made with really fresh ingredients. We ate every crumb and will definitely return if we're ever back in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We're picky about our pizza. Very few places serve pizza that meets our standards. The Fireside in Squaw Valley has awesome pizza, super fast service, and the staff is fabulous.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Pizza Company also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Fireside Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.