We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, even better vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grahams

Grahams
1650 Squaw Valley Rd, Olympic Valley, CA 96146-9995
(530) 581-0454
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grahams is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Christy Lane
Transit: Free Valley shuttle every 30 minutes. Reno-Tahoe airport shuttle daily. North Lake Tahoe transit bus every hour.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, even better vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Graham's is a charming, elegantly rustic rustic restaurant with fabulous food and even better atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I just hosted a birthday party at Graham's, and I could not be happier with the results. From reservations, and party planning, there is no better restaurant in the area. The quaint mountain atmosphere, the staff and food were outstanding. The food, filet of beef, and sea bass were prepared to perfection and served to all 25 guest hot and well times. The vegetables, and berries for dessert could not be fresher unless we were on a farm. The party was outstanding and every little detail was perfect. I highly recommend Grahams for an intimate dinner or a gala soiree. You will not be disappointed, only impressed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The food is good and the owner and staff are pleasant. The dining room is dated. The menu and wine list are expensive and the $$$ price does not quite match the atmosphere and service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An excellent spot in Squaw Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife an I had a fantastic meal here. We were staying at the Village at Squaw and it is definitely worth the short walk. We were greeted by Graham the owner, a friendly and engaging fellow. There were clearly a number of regulars but we were made to feel right at home. We shared the arugula salad, which was quite nice. The crispy leeks are an excellent touch. I had the duck and my wife had the petrel sole for an entree and both were very good. The drinks are generous. Overall this was a very nice and enjoyable dining experience, with great food and drinks, and a very friendly and responsive staff. This is well worth the stop if you are in Squaw Valley.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth a trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I can't believe I'd never been to this place until tonight. Apparently it's been around for 23 years, and it's clear why it's stayed in business so long.

It has a VERY friendly vibe. Even though Open Table showed no availability, we called and were able to make a reservation. When we arrived, we were greeted by the owner and our table was ready. The menu had some nice selections and the specials sounded great as well.

We enjoyed salads, entrees and dessert. The meal was well-paced and everything was tasty. There seemed to be a lot of regulars, but at no point did we feel uncomfortable or like tourists. The atmosphere was warm and comfortable. Our server was pleasant and knowledgable, and the owner was friendly and fun.

We will definitely be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grahams also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Grahams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grahams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.