We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Point Reyes National Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Reyes Seashore Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olema
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Reyes Seashore Lodge
Save
You added Point Reyes Seashore Lodge to your Saves list
10021 Coastal Highway One, PO Box 39, Olema, CA 94950   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Olema B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
torrance
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Point Reyes National Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in room 10. Good sized room and nicely furnished. 4G service was spotty, no TV, but there was a guest computer in the lobby. None of that bothered me since I wanted to unplug. Bathroom was small with limited counter space due to the pedestal sink but the jacuzzi tub was great. Grounds were magnificent. Breakfast was relatively basic. Overall, the place was very nice but a little on the pricey side.But then, there isn't a lot of competition in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    15
    15
    8
See reviews for
26
85
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed our visit at the lodge. The staff was very nice, helping us with the tide charts and the local area.
It was a bit surprising to us when we pulled up and it was right on the road and not near the seashore, but that was my fault in not looking into it further. The shore is about a 20 minute drive, but the views from the windows into the gardens are very pretty and watching the hummingbirds fliting about was very nice while enjoying a glass of wine. There is not a lot around the lodge, so the bar/restaurant wlil have to do, but it is tasty and good priced.
There is not TV, but the wifi worked great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Night 5 of a trip up the California coast. This is a charming inn, very clean, surprised not to find a tv but that's not a bad thing! The hotel grounds are beautiful!!! Simple breakfast, some street noise but quite manageable. Towels are thin and small - would have preferred those to be nicer! Farmhouse next door has a great menu.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our family was treated with a warm welcome in a triple room. There is noise from the street as others have stated, but we enjoyed walking the grounds and we had wine out back. All of the rooms face towards the back view, and some have balconies and terraces. The bedding and the carpeting need updating, but we were very pleased to have stayed here.

Room Tip: Don't get the room next to the restaurant, since you can hear noise from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Lodge for our annual 4th of July hike at PRNS. The grounds are very nice and we sat in the adirondack chairs drinking wine and admiring the view in the early evening. I had a post hike soak in the jet tub which surely helped prevent some sore muscles. The room had old world charm and was akin to a few of the National Park lodges I've stayed in... small, no TV :) Loved the book room, too. Front desk reception was very friendly and helpful. Great location next to the National Seashore and the town of Point Reyes. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the bed, but that could just be me. I like a king size bed and I need memory foam for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This lodge is beyond beautiful. The rooms are spacious and the setting is exquisite.
I could sit on the lawn chairs and watch the birds for hours.
Convenient to all the sights in Point Reyes National Seashore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the south end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place is magical. I've been coming here for years. Probably 10 years. It is an incredibly romantic location, regardless of the weather. If it's sunny and warm - it's perfect. If it's foggy and rainy - it's perfect. Get a room with a fireplace. The grounds are stunning, and sitting in the Adirondack chairs in the back lawn and reading a book, nothing is better. I've brought my young kids here several times, and they love to poke around the shallow creek in the back, looking for small fish. You're only a few minutes from Point Reyes Station, a cute little town - or from Point Reyes seashore - or Stinson Beach - which is down the road about 30 minutes. It's just an absolutely perfect little inn and lodge. The best rooms have a balcony or a fireplace, or on the ground floor - since you can walk straight out onto the lawn.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony or direct access to the back lawn. Though there really isn't a bad ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Reyes Seashore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Reyes Seashore Lodge

Address: 10021 Coastal Highway One, PO Box 39, Olema, CA 94950
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Olema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Olema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjoining the Point Reyes National Park, the Point Reyes Seashore Lodge is designed to feel like a private country estate with all of the amenities of a modern inn. Featuring 22 rooms and 2 cottages, all rooms are private and many have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Complimentary WiFi. Onsite restaurant (featuring local oysters), historic bar and deli. Close to San Francisco and Wine Country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Point Reyes Seashore Hotel Olema

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Reyes Seashore Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.