We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Terrace

Garden Terrace
1002 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023
8056402889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 80 restaurants in Ojai
Cuisines: Dessert, Continental, Californian, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wonderful food and a fun atmosphere. Were able to seat 10 fairly quickly. We went for breakfast and were really happy with the food. Nice location right downtown.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    15
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Moon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Amazing food. Try the Avocado and Crab tower, trust me. Expensive but WELL worth it!

Visited August 2011

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This restaurant is usually quiet and has great food. One problem I have found is that they are understaffed so they often don't answer the phone...makes it difficult to make a reservation but, thankfully, we've never had a problem getting a table by just dropping in. One of the owners very often waits tables and she can be a bit testy at times but the rest of the experience makes her attitude doable. Hurry though. They will be closing soon, I think.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get Staff Recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This nondescript place is way understated. This is a place where ordering an ordinary dish/item is leaving the best behind. Ahi tuna salad was excellent. Order something recommended, you won't be disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, CA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the BEST in Ojai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We go here quite often and love the food. Pat, the chef, is very creative and makes everything from scratch....including the bread! It is served hot from the oven.

My favorites are the Garlic Prawns w/ a Lemon Caper Sauce and Linguini
and the Sesame Seared Rare Ahi: With Crisp Wonton, Daikon Radish Sprouts, Avocado a Wasabi Aiolo and Pickled Ginger.

She makes the desserts too and they are to die for!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Garden Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.