We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ojai Valley Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Midweek Escape
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I can't wait to return to the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. We spent one night there on our way to Santa Barbara to visit friends. It wasn't nearly enough time to explore all the beauty and activities at the Inn. The restaurant choices are great, the spa treatment menu and class list is fantastic, something for everyone, and there's golf and tennis. The view from our room was magnificent and the patio divine. I will definitely go back to this lovely and well run hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    153
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
226
489
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A rambling, hillside resort of comfortable large rooms and bungalows, great food, discrete service, and amazing sunsets. Challenging golf course, nice walks through California oak forests, quirky arts studios in the city center, and beautiful blue skies. An hour from Los Angeles, but it feels like a world away.

Room Tip: If you want to be alone, choose a lower level room. And ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Old fashioned service and attention to detail. This is a wonderful relaxing resort that offered us ambiance and a southwestern style. The staff are wonderful. We stayed in the historic building which was lovely but not opulent. The grounds are a great place to walk around and rejuvenate. The spa was nice but I was surprised by how large and impersonal it was on a Saturday afternoon.

Room Tip: The Valley views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in this Shangri-la of resorts and hated to leave. Our Fireplace Suite was beautifully appointed and the grounds impeccably maintained - kelly green golf links, purple sage in profusion, lavender bushes, roses, eucalyptus, fruit trees - just incredible. We enjoyed all of the pools, fitness facilities, trails, and dining was very good, service excellent. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or patio with afternoon or morning sun - whatever your choice. Some units are sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, CT
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Valet parking and champaigne in the lobby. You need to walk a bit to get around the property...but the views are great. The spa was relaxing and the food was was excellent.
On the weekends the main adult pool gets too crowded however. Perhaps a second pool is needed. The golf course is a classic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Inn is beautiful. I loved the decor and the ambiance. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. The grounds are huge- there were two weddings and a festival going on the day we stayed there. The rooms were large and pretty, with a balcony, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The service was really great, everyone we encountered that worked there was extremely nice. We were there to attend a wedding and they graciously took us around in a golf cart so that we would not have to walk in heels. The venue was gorgeous, I would highly recommend it. We did ask for a King bed, and they put us in a room with two fulls, so I would call and double check that you have the correct room that you want before arrival or at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I had a great birthday getaway. We have stayed at the Inn before, and had a great time and this time was equal to if not better than the first. Our room was amazing. We loved the patio and all the amenities. Food service was great and we had a wonderful food experience at the Oak Grill, Jimmy's Pub and breakfast served in room on our patio. Staff is friendly and helpful. I can only say good things about the Inn and we plan to make it our annual birthday getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.