We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Save Saved
You added Casa Ojai Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 10 Ojai B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Great location, recent renovation, comfortable new beds, clean and friendly service! And you are in Ojai. What else can you say...excellent stay!

This is our third time staying here and we will be back soon.

PS: Don't forget to try The Ranch House restaurant, one of the main reasons to travel to Ojai!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    131
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
79
120
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sapan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Thanks for everything, I enjoyed my stay a lot. The swimming pool and whirlpool were great and I loved the blooming tree in the parking lot, especially on my last day, when the sun finally came out. Breakfast was Ok, I missed the fresh bagles though. The two ladies from Toluca at reception were friendly and helpful and so was the young American lady with the blond hair.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Check-in was easy and painless, as was check-out. The rooms was clean and fresh-looking. We had two queen beds, both of which had good mattresses. The room had a refrigerator and a single-cup coffee maker. About the only amenity missing was a microwave, which we didn't need anyway. The plumbing appears to be relatively new and is "low-flow" to save water. Shower worked well, no hot water issues or temperature changes. There's a grocery store a few blocks to the west that has just about anything you might need on short notice, and an Italian restaurant near there that has good lunches and dinners.

Can't recommend the "continental breakfast" just because I'm not a big fan of 3 kinds of dry cereal, bagels and muffins. However there are two restaurants on the west end of town - Carrows (almost out of town) and Eggs & Things in the shopping center at the end of town before you turn south. We chose the latter for breakfast and were not disappointed at all.

Finally, the AAA rate was good for places in that area.

Overall, you could do a lot worse than staying at the Best Western Casa Ojai Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We spent one night at the Casa Ojai Inn on Dec. 16 and it was a superb experience. The hotel staff is top-notch, friendly and professional. My two young children enjoyed the fresh cookies and hot chocolate upon arrival. The room was impeccable and this hotel has adopted environmentally-friendly policies. The hotel was nothing fancy but you could tell the management takes its guests' comfort seriously. The hotel was a reflection of the town of Ojai -- a simple, friendly haven in Southern California. We will be back someday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snow country
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

Ojai is a wonderful town with a variety of small hotels for a wide range of budgets. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay at the Best Western. It is not managed well and if you need to reach the Manager, he will not return your calls. Friends of ours stayed at the Blue Iguana; the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa and the Capri Hotel...and they all had wonderful stays.
Look beyond the Best Western --- You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai_Now, General Manager at Casa Ojai Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
I am truley sorry that your experience was like that. I am not aware of any situation that has occured that my pressence or a phone call was requested. We are an award winning team and we take our jobs and customer service very seriously. I tried to look up information on your situation but I'm afraid I can not find and incident. Please give me the opportunity to find out what happened in your situation and help in any way I can.
Jim Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

The rooms were well-presented and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were also extremely well-maintained. We were also pleasantly suprised by the small town of Ojai. We stayed there as part of our drive along route 1 between San Francisco and LA. We found Ojai to be a pretty small town with art shops and pleasant walkways through the town park.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We were very happy with this hotel. We chose a king room with a sitting area and paid a little more for it. The newly remodeled rooms were clean and had coffee makers and refrigerators. The breakfast was adequate, nothing special. Although it isn't located in the middle of town, it is just a short drive and there's lots of parking.

We had a problem with our TV remote and it was taken care of right away

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ojai Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.