We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much Better Than I Expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Ojai Inn to your Saves list
Casa Ojai Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So Much Better Than I Expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff bent over backwards to help us. It was a HOT 103 degrees and the AC almost couldn't keep up with it, but the room was overall so pleasant it didn't matter. Price was a little high but it was Ojai on a Sat and we were just happy to have been able to get a room. I would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    151
    50
    12
    4
See reviews for
100
141
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have a saying from my years of travel. "All hotels are nice until you get there." Nothing fancy, but very clean, well supplied, and the staff made us feel so welcome. The pool area was always clean and stocked with towels and very comfortable poolside furniture. We will be returning.

Room Tip: If you are disabled, there is no elevator, so pick first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DurhamUK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just had a three night stay in Casa Ojai. A good location and there are a couple of good restaurants within a ten minute walk. The pool is nice and clean, and is rarely crowded, perfect for quick dip in the afternoon or early evening. The hotel is also just a few minutes car ride away from the shops restaurants and attractions of Ojai. If you don want to use the car in the day there is a trolley stop just outside the hotel. All in all a good choice for a short trip.

Green Features: I thought the environmental practices were exceptional
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This past weekend was the third year in a row that we've stayed at Casa Ojai. I ride in the Cool Breeze Century from Ventura to Santa Barbara, and back, and Caso Ojai is a perfect place for us to spend the weekend. While the rooms are not anything fancy, they are always comfortable and clean, and the staff is always very friendly. In particular, I really appreciate the customer service I receive on the phone for making my reservation and taking care of room requests prior to arrival. Casa Ojai very well may be the last hotel in America that you can call and actually speak with a real person who is actually at the property, rather than at some call center 100s, if not 1000s of miles away.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful with some local tips and info. The room was clean and had been updated nicely. Bed comfort was above average. Breakfast was typical of what one would find at a Comfort Inn or Residence Inn. In spite of these positives though, we noted that the rates were about 50% higher than one would pay at comparable inns. Not a great value. Would probably be worth it to explore B&B's in the area (more for the money) or check out Ventura, which is just a 15 minute drive down highway 33.

Room Tip: Reception pointed out that pets are permitted at the inn. If allergies related to pets are an issue...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do try to go green in a big way. They water flow restrictors on the faucet and shower are a bit too restrictive ... all one ends up doing is taking a longer shower, which means just as much water, if not more, is going to end up getting used. Prepare yourself for the pressurized toilets ...
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Immaculate property with really nice rooms and super nice staff. No restaurant immediately nearby, but a good continental breakfast every day and REALLY nice selection of reasonable family restaurants, bakeries and ice cream shops within a mile radius. Pool and hot tub were super and non-chlorine water treatment made them easy on eyes and skin -- grandson spent hours in pool! We stayed at hotel 3 nights, went hiking, horseback riding and sightseeing and loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well-appointed comfortable room, bed. Very helpful front desk. Big pool and hot tub to relax where the buffet breakfast is sevred on weekends. During the week, the breakfast fixings are in the lobby where you can help yourself , then move to the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ojai Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.