We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Mi Casa es Su Casa' @ Casa Ojai Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Save Saved
You added Casa Ojai Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 10 Ojai B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Brea, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“'Mi Casa es Su Casa' @ Casa Ojai Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

From our arrival to our departure the staff was nothing but helpful and gracious. At our check-in we were given great information about restaurants in town. We received a nice bottle of wine and tickets to free wine tasting, which we used the following day (both wine tastings proved to be very good). We took them up on having lunch at Agave Maria Mexican Restaurant and had the best meal and 'best weather' combination. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. The continental breakfast and fresh coffee was satisfying and much appreciated. If you're looking to stay at a comfortable and friendly hotel then Casa Ojai Inn is for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    134
    43
    11
    5
See reviews for
82
126
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Expect nothing and you won't be disappointed. We found this to be an ordinary motel with some updates but basically still a fairly dark and dingy room because of dark carpeting and furniture. Very dated. Thanks to "green" LED light bulbs it's almost impossible to read in bed. You can easily hear people in the adjacent room showering, so not the most quiet place. Given the prices of Ojai hotels and motels, this offers a roof to budget-conscious travelers but little else. Bed was indeed very comfortable, but can't imagine staying there more than 1 or 2 nights and only if you can't find an alternate place to book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The outside looks like a lot of motels but the rooms are really nice ... actually very nice for the price levels. The service at the reception is very friendly and helpful and they have all types of recommendations for wining and dining and sportive activities. They even rent bikes themselves so you don't have to go in town to get one. Half day fee is $15 and a full day is $25 ... which is comparable with the bike shops in town. They have a couple of hybrid bikes and the rest are city bikes. There is a pool and a jacuzzi area where one can also eat ones breakfast in the morning. Continental breakfast by the way is included in the room rate and there is a good variety of breads and bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereals etcetera. There is also free WIFI in the rooms, which is great.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room at the far end of the hotel ... less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed here many times (even when it was still part of Best Western) and it has always been the perfect place to stay in Ojai. My wife and I love to walk and ride bicycles--this hotel provides the perfect base for exploring Ojai. Easy walking distance to the main part of downtown where all the shops and restaurants are.

The check in went smoothly and quickly, though the person checking us in could use a little more personality for such a happy place. The room was great considering the price. Plenty of room, nice furniture, comfortable bed, newer TV, free WiFi worked perfectly and super clean. Even though it was downstairs it proved to be nice and quiet. The free breakfast was more than adequate and included hard boiled eggs for those of us who need protein in the morning! The check out was quick and this time the person at the front desk was super friendly. You would have a hard time to find a better place to stay for the same price in Ojai.

We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff was very, very friendly during every encounter we had -- helping us find restaurants and locations we needed to get to.
We didn't really realize this was a pet friendly hotel and on one afternoon we had a large barking dog next door to us. When I asked about it, the front desk person immediately called the other room and then left the office to go an investigate, telling me people sign a statement that they won't leave dogs alone in the rooms. We didn't have any issues afterwards.
And the beds were absolutely amazing!
Our only problem was arriving on Friday night around 8:30 p.m. in 35 degree weather and
entering a very cold room. It took several hours for the room to heat up to a level that was
comfortable. The heater is located at ceiling level near the bathroom and it was just very cold in the room.
We heard no road noise, as we were located at the very corner of the back building.
The carpets, for people who care, were very stained, but appeared clean.
The continental breakfast was ok, but pretty basic. Great coffee and tasty juice. We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: I think the corner upstairs room that we had was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Would not return
Noisy and over priced
Shampoo and soap were in a dispenser, very sterile
Was supposed to be best room, deluxe king
There was nothing deluxe about it
Like a hotel 6 but 3x as expensive
No room service, no movies, a ways out of the main town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowhedge, Essex
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed one night as a stopover between LA and Monterey, although a little out of our way it was well worth it. Ojai itself is such a pretty little town, not at all as expected and the Casa Ojai Inn is delightful. Lovely hot tub complete with towels which we sat in after dark relaxing away the aches of a long flight and subsequent car journey, if the weather had permitted there were bikes to be used for trips round the surrounding area. Breakfast was to say the least a very comprehensive continental affair, far more than you usually get in many chain motels, no E number multicoloured cereal here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ojai Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.